Log in

goodpods headphones icon

To access all our features

Open the Goodpods app
Close icon
Select Period Type
dropdown icon

Indie only

Top 89 Film Reviews Podcasts

Apr 13, 2024

The Best Film Reviews Podcasts from millions of podcasts available on the Goodpods platform and ranked by listens, ratings, comments, subscriptions and shares.

1.

Death By DVD

rank icon

-

Death By DVD

244 Episodes

|

Avg Length 70m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Death By DVD: When watching is never enough. We here at Death By DVD sit painfully through hours and hours of movies so you, the public, can make an informed decision of what you put in your ear holes and eye holes. Some of these films are good, some bad, and some even unmentionable; but ALL have one thing in common : Watching all of these movies will one day melt our brains into a sloppy wet mush. No need to thank us, we were already methodically destroying ourselves with cinema. At least this way there is a permanent record of our demise. As the midnight hour approaches, the smoke sets heavy, and the booze begins to flow like blood; tune in and drop through hell with your host Harry Scott Sullivan featuring horror artist I.Alexander Nash as we take you on a journey through the worlds of horror, gore, cult, strange, slashers, psychotronic, trash, twisted, gornography, weird, drive-in, cheesy, lost, rare, and frightening films. Join us and listen as lives collapse upon themselves

2.

Spoil My Movie!

rank icon

-

Spoil My Movie!

118 Episodes

|

Avg Length 47m

|

Latest episode 1 hour ago

share icon

Share

Chris and Elle are a fun, adorable, weirdo couple who love watching movies and reacting to them. In this podcast they dissect movies both new and old, and even pit legendary characters against each other in their wildly entertaining Pec-Offs. Elle analyzes characters from a deep psychological and cultural lens, while also seasoning episodes with high pitched squeals and fun audio effects. Chris is a writer with absurdly sharp observation skills, uncovering plot discrepancies and shredding weak characters with his wolverine-like claws.
Back To The Blockbuster

198 Episodes

|

Avg Length 97m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to Back To The Blockbuster, a Playlyst original podcast hosted by Gaius Bolling and Jackson Pye. Gaius brings his industry knowledge to the conversation as he currently works Press for film & TV while Jackson brings the casual moviegoer opinion. The duo also covers milestone movie anniversaries and predicts the box office every week. In addition to the main show, Gaius also hosts a bi-weekly spinoff called Back To The Blockbuster Presents: Deep Dives that sees Gaius and rotating guests diving into a different film of their choosing across all genres!
The Cultworthy Cinema Podcast

175 Episodes

|

Avg Length 54m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Here at The Cultworthy Cinema Podcast we celebrate obscure cinema, highlight cult films and discover new ones! Your host Antonio Palacios will bring you weekly reviews, cult film suggestions and insights to upcoming DVD and Blu-Ray releases. #film #cult #podcast #cinema #movies
Films and Fermentation

167 Episodes

|

Avg Length 65m

|

Latest episode 11 days ago

share icon

Share

Your hosts Kevin, Mike, and Leo will talk about their favorite films in conjunction with their favorite libations. It's a podcast about drinks and movies. Enjoy!

6.

Quad Pro Quo

rank icon

2

Quad Pro Quo

82 Episodes

|

Avg Length 59m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Quad Pro Quo is a weekly film podcast inspired by the Quid Pro Quo scene in Silence of the Lambs. Hosted by two couples who also happen to be friends AND live next door to each other. New episodes drop every Thursday wherever you podcast. Part of the Deluxe Edition Network!!!

7.

Just Go Watch

rank icon

-

Just Go Watch

103 Episodes

|

Avg Length 77m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Film and TV reviews from three guys who have no qualifications or right to critique. You should probably just go watch it for yourself...

8.

Movie Lovers Unite

rank icon

1

Movie Lovers Unite

811 Episodes

|

Avg Length 53m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

"Welcome to 'Movie Lovers Unite,' the podcast that celebrates the magic of cinema and brings fellow movie enthusiasts together! Join us as we delve into the world of films, discussing everything from timeless classics to the latest blockbusters. Our passionate hosts share insightful reviews, engaging discussions, behind-the-scenes insights, and exclusive interviews with filmmakers and actors. Whether you're a casual viewer or a dedicated cinephile, 'Movie Lovers Unite' is your go-to destination for all things movies. Tune in and join the conversation as we explore the captivating stories, artistic craftsmanship, and boundless creativity that make cinema an enduring source of joy and inspiration. Lights, camera, podcast!"

No on 15! All-cast hosted by 7CZ

191 Episodes

|

Avg Length 68m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Check out the No on 15 All-cast! We take a dive into everything from Movies, TV, and Pop Culture! Everyone is welcome! We review new movies and make no mistakes (or a lot of them) when we do it! From Comic book heads to Horror aficionados to everything in between! We're your equal nerdotunity destination! Check it out now as we drop a weekly episode for the masses Find us on twitter and Instagram @TheNo15Allcast. For guest spots and feedback reach us at [email protected]

10.

Bev's Video Kingdom

rank icon

1

Bev's Video Kingdom

164 Episodes

|

Avg Length 90m

|

Latest episode 18 days ago

share icon

Share

Join four small-town friends as they hilariously, unpretentiously review movies they love and then hold highly-competitive "drafts" on categories related to the week's film.
Barrel Aged Chicks Podcast

100 Episodes

|

Avg Length 49m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Are you a fan of Barrel Aged Flicks podcast? Are you into movies, pop culture, hilarity, and curious about the female point of view of things? Then you have to check out Barrel-Aged Chicks podcast!! Meet Sammy, Snow, Crystal, Harley, and Yen as they give the chick perspective on movies and much more! That's right the ladies of the Barrel Aged Flicks boys are starting their own show! So grab a few cold ones and kick back as we take a walk on the chick side of things...
Talking SMAC: Superheroes, Movies, Animation & Comics

165 Episodes

|

Avg Length 67m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

We love all things entertainment and we want to share that love with you! We try to keep a respectful perspective, while also sharing our opinions. Our ranking system is “Must see/buy” or “Pass”. Follow us on Twitter @TalkingSMACPod and email at [email protected]

13.

So Wizard Podcast

rank icon

1

So Wizard Podcast

284 Episodes

|

Avg Length 56m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Three nerds review movies, tv and sometimes more! Podcasting weekly!

14.

The Movie Wire

rank icon

2

The Movie Wire

122 Episodes

|

Avg Length 39m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Justin Henson every week as he analyzes and gives brutally honest reviews to the newest, hottest, movies (spoiler free) that are now playing in theaters and are available to stream right now. Listen to Justin’s movie verdict today!

The Scene Snobs Podcast

325 Episodes

|

Avg Length 64m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

The Scene Snobs Podcasts first and foremost try to entertain and bring comedy to a variety of topics all covering the things we love. We are a conversation based podcast with topics designed to keep listeners engaged. Check out everything we have going on at TheSceneSnobs.com
Send your topics ideas and questions to [email protected]
Become a supporter of this podcast: https://www.spreaker.com/podcast/the-scene-snobs-podcast--5015554/support.

16.

Movies & Us

rank icon

2

Movies & Us

338 Episodes

|

Avg Length 63m

|

Latest episode 12 hours ago

share icon

Share

Movies & Us is a weekly gathering place filled with conversations about movies, stories, and connection. Our name sums it up: we’re all about movies and the powerful ways we can connect with each other and the world around us. This podcast is about all of us and our shared stories. Join us in conversations about movies and the stories that connect us!

17.

BACK 2 THE BALCONY

rank icon

2

BACK 2 THE BALCONY

17 Episodes

|

Avg Length 54m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Gene Siskel and Roger Ebert - two titans of cinematic review. Sometimes right, sometimes wrong - but always captivating. Your hosts Antonio Palacios (host of THE CULTWORTHY CINEMA PODACST) and Justin Henson ( host of THE MOVIE WIRE PODCAST) - are here to take you BACK TO THE BALCONY!! Each week we will discuss a film from the 70's, 80's and 90's in order to determine where we stand with the critique of this infamous television duo. Be sure to tune in each week - don't forget to like, rate and subscribe to our show!

Visit THE CULTWORTHY: https://thecultworthy.com/

Visit THE MOVIE WIRE: https://www.themoviewire.com/

18.

Dissect That Film

rank icon

2

Dissect That Film

241 Episodes

|

Avg Length 88m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

When you take couch conversation about movies and you turn it into a podcast, you get DISSECT THAT FILM. Hosts Brett, Dan and Angela take movies they love, hate and maybe have never seen and plot break them from beginning to end, and they each bring their own unique views on the movies brought to the table. Full of fun, humor and facts, DISSECT THAT FILM is the place to be. So bring your popcorn, your favorite drink and a comfy blanket and let’s get to slicing into the world of cinema.

19.

K J and A Podcast

rank icon

2

K J and A Podcast

98 Episodes

|

Avg Length 53m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Kevin and Jason talk anime!

20.

Verbal Diorama

rank icon

2

Verbal Diorama

252 Episodes

|

Avg Length 51m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Are you interested in how movies are made? Do you wonder how a film went from conception to completion? If so Verbal Diorama, hosted by Em, is the podcast for you! Movies are tough to make, and Verbal Diorama is here to celebrate the coming together of teams of extraordinary cast and crew, bringing us movies that inspire us, delight us, make us laugh, make us cry and petrify us. This podcast discovers the stories behind the scenes, and proves how amazing it is that movies actually exist! Welcome to Verbal Diorama. The podcast all about the history and legacy of movies you know, and movies you don't! Subscribe on your favourite podcast app, and enjoy new episodes every week.

21.

Suns and Shadows-Cast

rank icon

2

Suns and Shadows-Cast

115 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 10 days ago

share icon

Share

Jeff and Kev tackle cancelled genre tv series and cult classic films. We dive into sci-fi, fantasy, horror, etc... shows and movies that should be remembered and not forgotten. We don't stop till the screamin' starts and remain, as always, filthy and fine! Follow us on Facebook, Twitter @SunsAndShadows or Instagram @sunsandshadowscast for up to date information!

22.

It's Not That Bad

rank icon

3

It's Not That Bad

166 Episodes

|

Avg Length 61m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

The show that looks for A grades in B-movies. Looking for the positives in negatively-reviewed films. Hosted by Jason Whissell.
Bret & Tony with Ash & Abe

174 Episodes

|

Avg Length 71m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Bret & Tony with Ash & Abe is a podcast where four friends come together to discuss a set topic and then go randomly off topic in ways we never imagined. Every other week we review a random B movie that we find on Shudder. B Movies are the Best Movies. Tweet us: https://www.twitter.com/BretandTony Instagram: https://www.Instagram.com/BretandTony Facebook: https://www.Facebook.com/BretandTony We are on thePFPN.com as well. The hosts are Bret Royer, Tony Miller, Abe Kershner and Ashlyn James. New episodes every Wednesday!
Was It Good Though? Podcast

126 Episodes

|

Avg Length 118m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Join two movie heads, Jason and Jazz for a movie and show review experience that you’ll never forget. They turned their Movie and TV Show Chat into a podcast. There will be wild discussions and sometimes arguing points just to ask the most important question, Was It Good Though? Each episodes can be watched on their YouTube channel!! 🚨New episodes drop every Tuesday 🎙️ Be sure to follow them on socials for updates and upcoming review list: https://linktr.ee/wasitgoodthough
Middle Class Film Class

416 Episodes

|

Avg Length 77m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Weekly movie news and review released every Monday and Wednesday. Mondays are Gab & chatter (movie news, discussion) and streaming recommendations. Wednesday is one deep dive review chose from the Wheel of Destiny. Recorded live to tape with Joseph, Pete & Tyler. Email us to be featured on the air, or for general inquiries [email protected]
I Hate It, Let’s Watch It

153 Episodes

|

Avg Length 51m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to I Hate It, Let’s Watch It, where we watch TV shows and movies we love and then rip them apart! Join Dawn and Lisa as they tackle cinematic masterpieces such as Riverdale, Emily in Paris, Deadly Illusions, Malignant and more! If it walks that fine line between entertainment and dumpster fire, odds are we’re watching it! . Don’t forget to follow, rate and subscribe! https://linktr.ee/Ih8itletswatchit Email: [email protected] . Music credited on our website
Two Chicks Talkin Flicks Podcast

177 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

We are two friends who love movies. We want to have you feeling like we are talking to you about the movies we are reviewing. The parts you loved and the parts you hate. We enjoy talking about our favorite movies and whatever else pops into our heads.
The Bad Movie Cult Podcast

94 Episodes

|

Avg Length 105m

|

Latest episode 15 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to The Bad Movie Cult! A bi-weekly podcast covering the very worst of cinema!
Piecing It Together Podcast

532 Episodes

|

Avg Length 55m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

A podcast about movies and the movies that inspired them. A good movie is the result of a large number of people both in front of and behind the camera combining to create a piece of art... But what about the movies that came before that inspired those filmmakers to make the movie? On Piecing It Together we figure out what the clear (and not so clear) influences were that make up the movies we love.
3 Guys and a Flick - Movie Reviews

156 Episodes

|

Avg Length 130m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Looking for a podcast that combines humor, movie reviews, and great chemistry? With new episodes every Thursday, these 3 Guys will keep you entertained and laughing for hours. So grab some popcorn and get ready to join the fun.

31.

Hallmark of Greatness

rank icon

7

Hallmark of Greatness

149 Episodes

|

Avg Length 58m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

A comedy podcast about the greatest stories of our age, Hallmark and made for TV movies.
The Podcast That Wouldn’t Die!

254 Episodes

|

Avg Length 59m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Each week on The Podcast That Wouldn’t Die, Kevin and Erin discuss guilty pleasures and forgotten classics of the horror and sci-fi genres, with a comedic twist. Spoilers aplenty! https://linktr.ee/TPodcastTWDie

33.

Review It Yourself

rank icon

10

Review It Yourself

275 Episodes

|

Avg Length 55m

|

Latest episode 12 days ago

share icon

Share

The podcast with the sigh. Welcome to Review It Yourself! Film reviews with: No politics, no pandering, no point. New episodes every Monday!

34.

The Countdown

rank icon

10

The Countdown

459 Episodes

|

Avg Length 45m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

A weekly comedic podcast in which two friends aim to countdown every popular topic EVER from 10-1 while throwing shade at the other‘s list.

35.

A Film By...

rank icon

10

A Film By...

269 Episodes

|

Avg Length 51m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

A Film By... is a podcast created and hosted by Brad Koszo and Jeff Johnson. Together, they wax intellectual about Hollywood's biggest film directors, their underrated movies, and the things we love about them.
Woz Happening!!!! Movie Reviews

121 Episodes

|

Avg Length 29m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Movies are a great way to enjoy time with family or spending quality time alone. Sit back relax and hear our reviews of some of your favorite movies or movies you plan on seeing. Our shows saying is: Dare To Be Different! Our listeners are anyone and everyone who wants to laugh, learn, and be a part of the Woz Happening Family. We are also on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, and other podcast servers.

37.

Wheel of Horror

rank icon

11

Wheel of Horror

365 Episodes

|

Avg Length 32m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

A Weekly Horror Podcast where two life long best friends Alec Lawless & Erik Mazurick discuss everything about horror films. Join us for a variety of guests and plenty of spooky surprises. Each film is decided by an evil wheel of horror, which movie will they discuss? Only the wheel knows!

38.

Jeff Vs The World

rank icon

11

Jeff Vs The World

399 Episodes

|

Avg Length 131m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Jeff Vs The World Podcast is the home for “Hood Classics” Podcast where me and the homie Shahid review movies in the only way we know how with style and humor. Also Jeff Vs The World Podcast is the home of the “I’m Not Dave” Wrestling Podcast. Come check out me and the homie Manny Brown from the Any Given Sunday Podcast come together and talk wrestling...from WWE to AEW and everything in between. Finally Jeff Vs The World Podcast is the home of “Bad Meaning Bad Or Bad Meaning Good” Podcast where myself and a group of your favorite podcasters have come together and tackle bad movies. Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/jeffvstheworld/support

39.

Every Movie EVER!

rank icon

12

Every Movie EVER!

207 Episodes

|

Avg Length 54m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

A grim record of the worst cinema has to offer and the movie brilliance you probably missed. Ben Groves and Rob Macfarlane meander through the mess of film theory, cinema trivia and career lowlights of Hollywood in a vain attempt to conceal their many personal faults.

40.

The Nomads of Fantasy

rank icon

12

The Nomads of Fantasy

174 Episodes

|

Avg Length 83m

|

Latest episode 9 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to our podcast where we dive deep into the world of film and video games, spanning a wide range of genres and mediums. Feel the comradery of three former coworkers, Brandon the Designer, Eric the Developer and Dave the Producer, as we dissect our chosen weekly topic and what makes it great.

Described as 'An artistically insightful yet tastefully crude examination of media,' the Nomads explore the nitty-gritty details that truly define what makes each topic special. Whether it's sci-fi thrillers, anime, arthouse films, or indie gaming, we embrace all universes as our home. Each episode engrosses listeners with sound and music from the topic and always wrap things up with a game!

Join us on this exciting journey through the realms of entertainment. Safe travels, fellow nomads!

The Pint: A Pop Culture Podcast

359 Episodes

|

Avg Length 74m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Join hosts Johnny Ganache and The Manster on an adventure exploring greater geekdom! No fanboys here, we tell it like we see it.

42.

All '80s Movies Podcast

rank icon

13

All '80s Movies Podcast

140 Episodes

|

Avg Length 98m

|

Latest episode 20 hours ago

share icon

Share

The movie podcast where we discuss the blockbusters, the flops and everything in between from one of the freshest decades for movies...the 1980's.
The Bloodybits Horror Show

308 Episodes

|

Avg Length 131m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

A weekly discussion about all things horror. Movies, Television, Books, Video Games. With your Hosts Eddie The Axe, and Tim Yobo.

44.

Bucket of Chum

rank icon

13

Bucket of Chum

67 Episodes

|

Avg Length 35m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

A podcast about low budget, fantastic or just weird shark movies. Join Steve Coates each week as he breaks down, dives in and takes a comedic look into the deep blue sea that is sharksploitation cinema. Get bonus content on Patreon

Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Monster Movie Fun Time Go

242 Episodes

|

Avg Length 41m

|

Latest episode 7 hours ago

share icon

Share

Monster Movie Fun Time Go with Precious D and Honey B. Precious and Honey make their way chronologically through the history of kaiju movies. From King Kong to Godzilla to Gamera to giant rabbits, they examine these films with humor and insight through a modern lens while taking into account the eras in which they were made. Join our Patreon for bonus content. https://www.patreon.com/MMFTG "Keep Calm and Take Shelter in Basements" t-shirts are available at https://www.cafepress.com/mmftg

46.

Flipper Flix

rank icon

13

Flipper Flix

215 Episodes

|

Avg Length 50m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to Flipper Flix, the ultimate movie review podcast where films are decided by the spin of a wheel! Join three passionate friends as they flip the switch on cinematic gems and flops alike, diving deep into the world of film with wit, humor, and insightful analysis. From Hollywood blockbusters to indie darlings, no movie is safe from their spinning roulette of entertainment. Whether you're a cinephile seeking fresh perspectives or a casual moviegoer in search of your next watch, Flipper Flix is your ticket to cinematic enlightenment. Subscribe now and let the movie magic begin!

47.

For Your Reference

rank icon

14

For Your Reference

300 Episodes

|

Avg Length 50m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

For Your Reference is a TV/Film Review & Interview podcast. Tomatometer-Approved publication and APA Award nominated for Best Arts & Culture podcast. Hosted by your favourite friends and lovers, KT & Oti.

48.

1991 Movie Rewind

rank icon

14

1991 Movie Rewind

155 Episodes

|

Avg Length 70m

|

Latest episode 25 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Nikki and Jon in their celebration of the fun, unique and diverse films from the highly underrated year, 1991.

49.

Film Rage

rank icon

14

Film Rage

255 Episodes

|

Avg Length 59m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Join the Film Rage Crew, Jim, Bryce and Murray as they discuss movies currently playing, coming soon, streaming and from the past. Passionate, opinionated talk about actors, directors and everything to do with cinema. They love movies just like you, so sit back, relax and FEEL THE RAGE!

50.

Movie Dumpster

rank icon

14

Movie Dumpster

304 Episodes

|

Avg Length 85m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Joe and Sean rummage through cinema’s garbage for the good, bad, and god-awful! Tune in for insightful and comedic deep dives of hidden gems, out-there oddities, and Hollywood stinkers. Horror, Sci-Fi, Action and everything in-between, the Dumpster never disappoints!

51.

The Movie Psycho

rank icon

17

The Movie Psycho

167 Episodes

|

Avg Length 32m

|

Latest episode 3 months ago

share icon

Share

Movie reviews and talk! As well as delving into pop culture and geekdom

52.

The Plunge

rank icon

20

The Plunge

335 Episodes

|

Avg Length 78m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Hunter & Riley take the plunge and dive into the intricacies to growing up and navigating their twenties, all while making you feel young again. This fast paced comedy show will wake you up and give you the little jolt you need to start your day. From being a first time homeowner, failing and succeeding at dating, navigating life outside of college, and much more. Join them on their journey of growing up. Check out everything Plunge at plungepodcast.com - We’re also a movie podcast now

53.

When Cinephiles Attack

rank icon

22

When Cinephiles Attack

190 Episodes

|

Avg Length 69m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

A weekly film discussion podcast. Mella, Lacy, Josh & Ra'Shawn are four friends who have found their love for movies brings them together, when it's not tearing them apart. A healthy balance of passionate defense and loving competition; WCA is the place to make your opinion heard! From Film Reviews to Superlative Showdowns, there's no topic off limits. Four Friends. One Movie. No Survivors. New Episodes Every Monday!

54.

Bad Movies Rule!

rank icon

22

Bad Movies Rule!

207 Episodes

|

Avg Length 90m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

A comedy podcast for people who love so-called bad movies. The gang at Bad Movies Rule dive into movies that have either been declared bad by critics or audiences to see if they really deserve to be on the trash pile or if they actually rule. Come have a laugh with us!
Reel Spoilers - Movie Reviews

802 Episodes

|

Avg Length 64m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Powered by ReviewSTL.com, Reel Spoilers is a podcast that talks about movies in-depth. If you are listening, you have either: 1. already seen the movie, or 2. you don't care if you find out what happens in the movie. Hence the name, Reel Spoilers.

Support this show http://supporter.acast.com/reelspoilers.



Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

56.

Vampire Videos

rank icon

26

Vampire Videos

78 Episodes

|

Avg Length 65m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome, children of the night! Join Dan Owen and Hugh McStay for VAMPIRE VIDEOS as they explore a century of bloodsucking cinema with weekly guests and experts...
From early German Expressionism and Hollywood's Golden Age, into 1950s B Movies and Hammer horror, to modern blockbusters, comedies, indie dramas, and romantic fantasies, we'll cover every variety of the vampiric on screen... one bite at a time.
Visit our Linktree for all socials and links. A proud part of the We Made This podcast network.
Become a supporter of this podcast: https://www.spreaker.com/podcast/vampire-videos--5546381/support.

57.

Watch If You Dare

rank icon

27

Watch If You Dare

137 Episodes

|

Avg Length 119m

|

Latest episode 22 hours ago

share icon

Share

Watch If You Dare is a podcast exploring horror cinema through the eyes of a coward and the eyes of a longtime fan. Whether you’re a hardened horror expert, a casual in a love-hate relationship with scary cinema, or just a victim of a dare, join Derek, Aaron, and the occasional guest or two and face your fears. Find new episodes of Watch If You Dare on PodBean, iTunes, Stitcher, Spotify, CastBox, and Google Play. Please subscribe, rate and review.

58.

The Amazing Nerd Show

rank icon

28

The Amazing Nerd Show

326 Episodes

|

Avg Length 99m

|

Latest episode 6 days ago

share icon

Share

A show for Nerds by Nerds! We discuss all the latest news and rumors in Nerdom! From Film Reviews, to Comic Books, Horror, Video Games, & Wrestling, we cover it all! We‘re your Nerd Hub For Pop Culture!

59.

1999: The Podcast

rank icon

30

1999: The Podcast

64 Episodes

|

Avg Length 83m

|

Latest episode 8 days ago

share icon

Share

Was 1999 the best year in movie history? We think it might be! John Brooks and Jenn Tisdale will work their way through all the year has to offer, one movie at a time, and we’ll ask special guests to share their memories of this amazing year and the movies that made it unforgettable. Unfortunately, nobody can be told what 1999: The Podcast is... you have to hear it for yourself!

60.

General Witchfinders

rank icon

31

General Witchfinders

54 Episodes

|

Avg Length 85m

|

Latest episode 15 days ago

share icon

Share

General Witchfinders: A British Horror Podcast. Britain... An ancient kingdom with legends of violence, cruelty and torment in it’s blood. Join your podcast hosts: Ross, Jon and James, as they bravely tread where few would dare. Witness their journey into the horrific history of British horror. Three friends delve into the darker corners of British entertainment, from the iconic Hammer films to the haunting tales of #BigChrisLee's Dracula and the enigmatic Quatermass. United by a shared love for comedy, sci-fi, and horror, Ross and James solidified their friendship during their youth. Red Dwarf, Star Trek, and any eerie narratives they could find became their refuge in the wasteland of early-90s television. Ross's time at art school in Cardiff brought him into Jon's orbit, and two became three. Years later, as Jon found himself restless during lockdown, a reckless idea took hold: a horror podcast dedicated to rediscovering overlooked British treasures. To their surprise, after over 40 episodes, they're still at it. General Witchfinders, the number one Podcast (in Finland, for 'Film History', for one week), has become a haven for enthusiasts of the macabre, where cherished memories and forgotten classics are brought back to life, all with a splash of 'moronic prattle'. They are...THE GENERAL WITCHFINDERS Visit our website for links and merchandise: www.generalwitchfinders.com General Witchfinders also has a side podcast called FOLK IN HELL, where they watch and review folk horror films from around the world. Inspired by a brilliant documentary: WOODLANDS DARK AND DAYS BEWITCHED(Available on shudder) www.woodlandsdarkanddaysbewitched.com Reviews: “Really entertaining and insightful. About half a dozen episodes done so far, and all on horror/supernatural things I personally love and wanted to hear more about. Lots of new facts and just downright entertaining takedowns. Great work.” - 5 Stars ***** “If you’re looking for a fun chat about vintage British horror and sci-fi, then this is the podcast for you.” - 5 Stars *****

Get bonus content on Patreon

Support this show http://supporter.acast.com/general-witchfinders.



Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

61.

Metalcore Nerds

rank icon

32

Metalcore Nerds

202 Episodes

|

Avg Length 72m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

A weekly podcast that combines the alternative music world with all things pop culture. Reviews for Albums, TV & Movies with insights from members of your favorite bands!

62.

Hooked On Movies

rank icon

33

Hooked On Movies

107 Episodes

|

Avg Length 71m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to Hooked on Movies. Honest opinions(spoilers) on some of your favorite movies from your favorite Directors, Actors and Genres Here's our schedule for April-June 04-11 Lost in America 04-18 Broadcast News 94-25 Defending Your Life 05-04 Star Wars Episode IV 05-24 Star Wars Episode V 06-09 Star Wars Episode VI In the meantime, please check out our past episodes Thanks for your support Hooked On Movies
I Screen, U Scream 4 Movies

78 Episodes

|

Avg Length 32m

|

Latest episode 11 days ago

share icon

Share

A movie podcast where I review new movies from theaters that I watched where I’ll either go over it myself or with guests, along as well as I discuss movie business topics, etc!

64.

We Needed Roads Podcast

rank icon

36

We Needed Roads Podcast

94 Episodes

|

Avg Length 78m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Neil Gregory, David Llong, Jose Lopez Jr & Ben-Lord as they delve into all the latest TV, film and geekery news

65.

I Finally Watched...

rank icon

New

I Finally Watched...

227 Episodes

|

Avg Length 63m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

So many movies, so little time! Two cinephile friends, David and Alain, watch movies that at least one of them has never seen before and discuss whether it was worth the wait, if the movie holds up, and would they watch it again.
Blood and Black Rum Podcast - A Cult Film / Horror Podcast

289 Episodes

|

Avg Length 81m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

We're two guys covering all kinds of cult films from horror to action and everything in between. We try to bring funny and engaging content with our unique personalities, and we also review beer in each episode as well. Some of our past and present coverage includes Halloween specials, series retrospectives, Difficult Films month, Red Hot '80s Action Summer, '90s remakes, and a lot more. It's a pretty eclectic mix here, but if you're into cult films and beer, this is the place to be. Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/bloodandblackrum/support

67.

Cinema Recall

rank icon

New

Cinema Recall

298 Episodes

|

Avg Length 48m

|

Latest episode 8 days ago

share icon

Share

A podcast for movies lovers that enjoys everything from the multiplex to the arthouse. Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/cinemarecall/support
The Backseat Critics: The Movie Review Podcast

76 Episodes

|

Avg Length 43m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Hello! We're the Backseat Critics: a family friendly movie review podcast.We watch and discuss movies that you should generally steer clear of.Join hosts RJ & Andrew as they dive into the world of movies and see what they say!If you like our podcast, or have any questions/suggestions - send us a message or follow us on Instagram @thebackseatcritics. Shoot us an email at [email protected] you!

69.

The Movies

rank icon

New

The Movies

135 Episodes

|

Avg Length 39m

|

Latest episode 10 hours ago

share icon

Share

It's pretty self-explanatory. But if you want some more detail: It's like a movie magazine/diary you listen to instead of read. Come sit with me, Daniel Berrios, and let's talk film. It's always a good time. Twitter: @TheMovies_Pod

70.

A Year In Horror

rank icon

New

A Year In Horror

225 Episodes

|

Avg Length 79m

|

Latest episode 9 days ago

share icon

Share

Your host Paul Waller (not Weller) is a horror movie addict. During 2020 the workload for his band and music management job slowed right down. At this same time he discovered the movie social networking platform LETTERBOXD. Armed with this database he decided to fill in the gaps of his horror film knowledge. Within week one he was averaging 3 a day. This podcast is the result of that horror compulsion - A YEAR IN HORROR
Back Look Cinema: The Podcast

161 Episodes

|

Avg Length 72m

|

Latest episode 12 days ago

share icon

Share

Back Look Cinema invites you to revisit the cinematic treasures of yesteryear from the 70s, 80s, & 90s. Join us every other week as our host, Zo Richardson, welcomes a special guest to share their cherished memories of some of the greatest movies in history and delve into the legendary Hollywood lore that unfolded behind the camera.

72.

Trilogy in Theory

rank icon

New

Trilogy in Theory

508 Episodes

|

Avg Length 66m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

A month of movies meeting movies to form a good trilogy... in theory.

73.

Movie Muggin

rank icon

New

Movie Muggin

228 Episodes

|

Avg Length 61m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

A Father & Son podcast, but NOT a family show. Drop in for the movie, stay for a good time. #Explicit
You Run Podcast, Horror Movie Review

154 Episodes

|

Avg Length 84m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

We are the only Horror Movie Review show completely run and controlled by you the listeners. I am Scott and between me and my co-host Marc we will take you through the movies you have selected for review. We will also share your facts and 3 word reviews of the movie. We also have guests join in on the fun and we will submit them to a very difficult quiz for your (and our) entertainment. This is the only show where you are actively encouraged not only to take part but take over the show in every way. So don't delay come and join the madness of the show! Thanks Scott & Marc

75.

Dorking Out

rank icon

New

Dorking Out

413 Episodes

|

Avg Length 63m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

The podcast for anyone who loves to dork out about movies. Every week, writer Sonia Mansfield (The Sonia Show, formerly of The San Francisco Examiner, EON Magazine, IF Magazine, Assignment X and Cinescape) and podcaster Margo D. (Book Vs. Movie, Best Neighbors, Fit Bottomed Girls, Not Fade Away) dork out about movies from the past and present.
Reading Between the Reels: Finding Meaning in the Movies You Love

98 Episodes

|

Avg Length 55m

|

Latest episode 10 days ago

share icon

Share

The podcast that takes a closer look at the Movies you love to see what’s always been there.

77.

Stew World Order

rank icon

New

Stew World Order

101 Episodes

|

Avg Length 41m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Comic Book Movies are great, right? They have dominated the pop culture world and the box office for years now! Every episode, the Stew World Order will review a different CBM chosen at random by that episode's special guest. We'll figure out which ones added to the phenomenon... and which ones are a footnote in its history.

78.

The Home Video Hustle

rank icon

New

The Home Video Hustle

380 Episodes

|

Avg Length 107m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

No film is safe from The Home Video Hustle! Good, bad or loved by the world over, we cover them! Sure, we may not like your favorite movie and sure, you probably think our favorites suck but that's the beauty of it! We break the movies down piece by piece and add our thoughts, tangents and spirited conversations along the way! Since 2017 we've been getting our Hustle on and we hope you can too, every Friday! Follow us on pretty much every social media outlet and even better, show us some love on Patreon.

79.

Cheapseat Reviews

rank icon

New

Cheapseat Reviews

479 Episodes

|

Avg Length 84m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Exploring the Hollywood film industry for the greater good! With Shawn Allred, Sam Vegter, and Andrew Jimeson www.cheapseatreviews.libsyn.com @Cheapseatcast Facebook.com/cheapseatreviews

80.

Movie Wars

rank icon

New

Movie Wars

53 Episodes

|

Avg Length 66m

|

Latest episode 11 days ago

share icon

Share

Movie Wars is an entertaining and informative ride through the best of cinema. We don't just review movies; we pit the greatest films, actors, and directors of all-time against one another. Many battles are fought, but only one movie will win the war.

81.

SP Filmviewers

rank icon

New

SP Filmviewers

217 Episodes

|

Avg Length 52m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

We are SP Filmviewers - a light-hearted film review podcast, primarily focused around my partner reviewing films that I’ve seen but she hasn’t (be it a absolute classic...or not so much!) If you enjoy our podcast, consider joining our Patreon at https://patreon.com/spfilmviewers

82.

3FN Podcast

rank icon

New

3FN Podcast

279 Episodes

|

Avg Length 85m

|

Latest episode 10 days ago

share icon

Share

We are a weekly Movie Review Podcast, that also talks some Nerd News! We can be a little UnPC & definitely a little Vulgar, but we are super fun! You’ve been warned

83.

Force Five

rank icon

17

Force Five

168 Episodes

|

Avg Length 65m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

A movie podcast with a new guest each show, hosted by ex-video store clerk and Telly Award winner Jason Kleeberg. Each guest comes up with a movie-themed ‘five list’ topic beforehand, and then the picks are discussed on-air.

For more show info, head to www.forcefivepodcast.com.

Everything I Learned From Movies

784 Episodes

|

Avg Length 71m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Steve and Izzy watch bad movies, drink good beer, funny third thing. Cheers!
Collateral Cinema Movie Podcast

180 Episodes

|

Avg Length 64m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to Collateral Cinema, the ONLY movie podcast that matters! ...Where we focus on good movies, bad movies, and everything else in-between in the world of cinema!
We Recommend: A Movie Podcast

47 Episodes

|

Avg Length 77m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

We Recommend is a movie podcast where every week Jesse and Jason discuss a movie that they love and recommend you to watch and then come back and listen to their podcast!

87.

Rotten Treasure

rank icon

New

Rotten Treasure

140 Episodes

|

Avg Length 86m

|

Latest episode 12 days ago

share icon

Share

Jim O‘Donnell (He/Him) and Kai Bobbi (They/Them) invite fellow comedians to watch and review movie franchises that arguably went on longer than they should have. Each week will focus on a singular installment of whichever franchise we are covering at that time. You can support the podcast and gain early access to episodes, receive a vote for future franchises, promote yourself/a business/an organization and even get extra episodes. Who knows?! The tier system. That‘s who. https://www.patreon.com/rottentreasure like/follow @ https://linktr.ee/rottentreasure

88.

Uncut Gems Podcast

rank icon

New

Uncut Gems Podcast

256 Episodes

|

Avg Length 99m

|

Latest episode 8 hours ago

share icon

Share

A weekly show about bringing attention to forgotten and orphaned movies where a bunch of like-minded individuals dive head first into the septic tank of cinema in search for disregarded masterpieces. A CLAPPER production.

89.

Fashion Grunge Podcast

rank icon

New

Fashion Grunge Podcast

267 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 6 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Lauren of Fashion Grunge Magazine and friends as we explore films released in the 90s.