Log in

goodpods headphones icon

To access all our features

Open the Goodpods app
Close icon
Select Period Type
dropdown icon

Indie only

Top 100 Film Reviews Podcasts

Apr 13, 2024

The Best Film Reviews Podcasts from millions of podcasts available on the Goodpods platform and ranked by listens, ratings, comments, subscriptions and shares.

The Scene Snobs Podcast

325 Episodes

|

Avg Length 64m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

The Scene Snobs Podcasts first and foremost try to entertain and bring comedy to a variety of topics all covering the things we love. We are a conversation based podcast with topics designed to keep listeners engaged. Check out everything we have going on at TheSceneSnobs.com
Send your topics ideas and questions to [email protected]
Become a supporter of this podcast: https://www.spreaker.com/podcast/the-scene-snobs-podcast--5015554/support.

2.

So Wizard Podcast

rank icon

-

So Wizard Podcast

284 Episodes

|

Avg Length 56m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Three nerds review movies, tv and sometimes more! Podcasting weekly!
Back To The Blockbuster

198 Episodes

|

Avg Length 97m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to Back To The Blockbuster, a Playlyst original podcast hosted by Gaius Bolling and Jackson Pye. Gaius brings his industry knowledge to the conversation as he currently works Press for film & TV while Jackson brings the casual moviegoer opinion. The duo also covers milestone movie anniversaries and predicts the box office every week. In addition to the main show, Gaius also hosts a bi-weekly spinoff called Back To The Blockbuster Presents: Deep Dives that sees Gaius and rotating guests diving into a different film of their choosing across all genres!
The Cultworthy Cinema Podcast

175 Episodes

|

Avg Length 54m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Here at The Cultworthy Cinema Podcast we celebrate obscure cinema, highlight cult films and discover new ones! Your host Antonio Palacios will bring you weekly reviews, cult film suggestions and insights to upcoming DVD and Blu-Ray releases. #film #cult #podcast #cinema #movies

5.

Just Go Watch

rank icon

-

Just Go Watch

103 Episodes

|

Avg Length 77m

|

Latest episode 6 days ago

share icon

Share

Film and TV reviews from three guys who have no qualifications or right to critique. You should probably just go watch it for yourself...
Talking SMAC: Superheroes, Movies, Animation & Comics

165 Episodes

|

Avg Length 67m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

We love all things entertainment and we want to share that love with you! We try to keep a respectful perspective, while also sharing our opinions. Our ranking system is “Must see/buy” or “Pass”. Follow us on Twitter @TalkingSMACPod and email at [email protected]
Super Media Bros Podcast

330 Episodes

|

Avg Length 59m

|

Latest episode 3 months ago

share icon

Share

Best friends Richie and Devin give comedically informative takes on Movies, Music, Gaming, Pro-Wrestling, and more! Put your shades on and enjoy the ride.
No on 15! All-cast hosted by 7CZ

191 Episodes

|

Avg Length 68m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Check out the No on 15 All-cast! We take a dive into everything from Movies, TV, and Pop Culture! Everyone is welcome! We review new movies and make no mistakes (or a lot of them) when we do it! From Comic book heads to Horror aficionados to everything in between! We're your equal nerdotunity destination! Check it out now as we drop a weekly episode for the masses Find us on twitter and Instagram @TheNo15Allcast. For guest spots and feedback reach us at [email protected]

9.

The Film Geezers

rank icon

-

The Film Geezers

36 Episodes

|

Avg Length 78m

|

Latest episode 5 months ago

share icon

Share

Made by film lovers, for film lovers. Everything from rankings to reviews.

10.

Spoil My Movie!

rank icon

-

Spoil My Movie!

118 Episodes

|

Avg Length 46m

|

Latest episode 7 hours ago

share icon

Share

Chris and Elle are a fun, adorable, weirdo couple who love watching movies and reacting to them. In this podcast they dissect movies both new and old, and even pit legendary characters against each other in their wildly entertaining Pec-Offs. Elle analyzes characters from a deep psychological and cultural lens, while also seasoning episodes with high pitched squeals and fun audio effects. Chris is a writer with absurdly sharp observation skills, uncovering plot discrepancies and shredding weak characters with his wolverine-like claws.

11.

Movie Lovers Unite

rank icon

-

Movie Lovers Unite

811 Episodes

|

Avg Length 53m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

"Welcome to 'Movie Lovers Unite,' the podcast that celebrates the magic of cinema and brings fellow movie enthusiasts together! Join us as we delve into the world of films, discussing everything from timeless classics to the latest blockbusters. Our passionate hosts share insightful reviews, engaging discussions, behind-the-scenes insights, and exclusive interviews with filmmakers and actors. Whether you're a casual viewer or a dedicated cinephile, 'Movie Lovers Unite' is your go-to destination for all things movies. Tune in and join the conversation as we explore the captivating stories, artistic craftsmanship, and boundless creativity that make cinema an enduring source of joy and inspiration. Lights, camera, podcast!"

12.

Death By DVD

rank icon

-

Death By DVD

244 Episodes

|

Avg Length 70m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Death By DVD: When watching is never enough. We here at Death By DVD sit painfully through hours and hours of movies so you, the public, can make an informed decision of what you put in your ear holes and eye holes. Some of these films are good, some bad, and some even unmentionable; but ALL have one thing in common : Watching all of these movies will one day melt our brains into a sloppy wet mush. No need to thank us, we were already methodically destroying ourselves with cinema. At least this way there is a permanent record of our demise. As the midnight hour approaches, the smoke sets heavy, and the booze begins to flow like blood; tune in and drop through hell with your host Harry Scott Sullivan featuring horror artist I.Alexander Nash as we take you on a journey through the worlds of horror, gore, cult, strange, slashers, psychotronic, trash, twisted, gornography, weird, drive-in, cheesy, lost, rare, and frightening films. Join us and listen as lives collapse upon themselves

13.

Jeff Vs The World

rank icon

-

Jeff Vs The World

399 Episodes

|

Avg Length 131m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Jeff Vs The World Podcast is the home for “Hood Classics” Podcast where me and the homie Shahid review movies in the only way we know how with style and humor. Also Jeff Vs The World Podcast is the home of the “I’m Not Dave” Wrestling Podcast. Come check out me and the homie Manny Brown from the Any Given Sunday Podcast come together and talk wrestling...from WWE to AEW and everything in between. Finally Jeff Vs The World Podcast is the home of “Bad Meaning Bad Or Bad Meaning Good” Podcast where myself and a group of your favorite podcasters have come together and tackle bad movies. Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/jeffvstheworld/support
100 Things we learned from film

162 Episodes

|

Avg Length 78m

|

Latest episode 12 days ago

share icon

Share

Two friends take a light hearted deep dive in to film in an attempt to learn 100 things from a different movie each week. Expect trivia to impress your friends and nonsense from the start.

15.

Films and Fermentation

rank icon

-

Films and Fermentation

167 Episodes

|

Avg Length 65m

|

Latest episode 11 days ago

share icon

Share

Your hosts Kevin, Mike, and Leo will talk about their favorite films in conjunction with their favorite libations. It's a podcast about drinks and movies. Enjoy!

16.

Quad Pro Quo

rank icon

-

Quad Pro Quo

82 Episodes

|

Avg Length 59m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Quad Pro Quo is a weekly film podcast inspired by the Quid Pro Quo scene in Silence of the Lambs. Hosted by two couples who also happen to be friends AND live next door to each other. New episodes drop every Thursday wherever you podcast. Part of the Deluxe Edition Network!!!

17.

Bleach Bros Podcast

rank icon

-

Bleach Bros Podcast

140 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 4 months ago

share icon

Share

A weekly episodic comedic podcast that covers entertainment topics like music, movies & tv, food & beer reviews, dad-isms, and relatable conversations between two guys figuring out life.

18.

The Countdown

rank icon

-

The Countdown

459 Episodes

|

Avg Length 45m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

A weekly comedic podcast in which two friends aim to countdown every popular topic EVER from 10-1 while throwing shade at the other‘s list.

19.

The Movie Psycho

rank icon

-

The Movie Psycho

167 Episodes

|

Avg Length 32m

|

Latest episode 3 months ago

share icon

Share

Movie reviews and talk! As well as delving into pop culture and geekdom

20.

Stew World Order

rank icon

-

Stew World Order

101 Episodes

|

Avg Length 41m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Comic Book Movies are great, right? They have dominated the pop culture world and the box office for years now! Every episode, the Stew World Order will review a different CBM chosen at random by that episode's special guest. We'll figure out which ones added to the phenomenon... and which ones are a footnote in its history.

21.

Game For A Movie

rank icon

-

Game For A Movie

114 Episodes

|

Avg Length 58m

|

Latest episode 1 month ago

share icon

Share

4 friends compete in various contests. Whoever loses has to watch a terrible movie. Filled with reviews of good and bad movies. Please subscribe! Want in on the conversation? Add us on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok and Instagram @GameForAMovie

22.

Tipsy Pod

rank icon

-

Tipsy Pod

197 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 4 months ago

share icon

Share

Laugh with Stefanie and Courtney as they explore all sorts of stuff! Cheers! Subscribe http://youtube.com/@tipsypod #comedy #podcast

23.

The Movie Wire

rank icon

-

The Movie Wire

122 Episodes

|

Avg Length 39m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Justin Henson every week as he analyzes and gives brutally honest reviews to the newest, hottest, movies (spoiler free) that are now playing in theaters and are available to stream right now. Listen to Justin’s movie verdict today!

Barrel Aged Flicks Podcast

298 Episodes

|

Avg Length 85m

|

Latest episode 7 days ago

share icon

Share

New movies are featured weekly, spiraling into hilarious discussions !!!! The Guys Review an alcoholic beverage that relates to the movie they review , then talk all about the movie with facts , trivia , and Clips, then their final thoughts. New Barrel Aged Flicks Episode every Monday and Bonus Episode every Thursday entitled -The Tasting Room- Join Ron , Stew, Chase, Ragnar and Gute for this hilarious Podcast!!!! - Does contain Explicit Language and content

Your Next Favorite Movie

146 Episodes

|

Avg Length 45m

|

Latest episode 5 months ago

share icon

Share

A different type of movie podcast. I interview people about their favorite movie twice monthly. I also have two co-hosts 2x monthly and do deep dive reviews. One of those reviews will be chose by our followers on Twitter.

26.

Bill Reads Bad Reviews

rank icon

-

Bill Reads Bad Reviews

87 Episodes

|

Avg Length 28m

|

Latest episode 6 months ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to Bill Reads Bad Reviews where we discuss all the awful things people say about our favorite movies. If you enjoyed this content, be sure to give my official Ko-Fi page a gander! There you can directly support the show and get access to all kinds of cool perks and prizes. From your very own shoutout on the show to choosing which movie I cover next. Link down below! You can also find me filling the world with more #BRBR insanity on: Insta @billreadsbadreviews Twitter @BRBR_Bill Stay awesome. Support BRBR on Ko-Fi: https://ko-fi.com/billreadsbadreviews

27.

Wheel of Horror

rank icon

-

Wheel of Horror

365 Episodes

|

Avg Length 32m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

A Weekly Horror Podcast where two life long best friends Alec Lawless & Erik Mazurick discuss everything about horror films. Join us for a variety of guests and plenty of spooky surprises. Each film is decided by an evil wheel of horror, which movie will they discuss? Only the wheel knows!

28.

Entertainment Rants

rank icon

-

Entertainment Rants

172 Episodes

|

Avg Length 71m

|

Latest episode 12 days ago

share icon

Share

Join us as our Ranters cover everything from Movies, TV, Theater and more. Brought to you by The Sub Culture Podcast Network.

29.

Hallmark of Greatness

rank icon

-

Hallmark of Greatness

149 Episodes

|

Avg Length 58m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

A comedy podcast about the greatest stories of our age, Hallmark and made for TV movies.

30.

Verbal Diorama

rank icon

-

Verbal Diorama

252 Episodes

|

Avg Length 51m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Are you interested in how movies are made? Do you wonder how a film went from conception to completion? If so Verbal Diorama, hosted by Em, is the podcast for you! Movies are tough to make, and Verbal Diorama is here to celebrate the coming together of teams of extraordinary cast and crew, bringing us movies that inspire us, delight us, make us laugh, make us cry and petrify us. This podcast discovers the stories behind the scenes, and proves how amazing it is that movies actually exist! Welcome to Verbal Diorama. The podcast all about the history and legacy of movies you know, and movies you don't! Subscribe on your favourite podcast app, and enjoy new episodes every week.

31.

It's Not That Bad

rank icon

-

It's Not That Bad

166 Episodes

|

Avg Length 61m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

The show that looks for A grades in B-movies. Looking for the positives in negatively-reviewed films. Hosted by Jason Whissell.

32.

Geek Peak

rank icon

-

Geek Peak

232 Episodes

|

Avg Length 72m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

We take you to the summit of the Geek Peak, the powerful pop cultural nexus of all things geek. Whether it's the hottest new video game, that amazing new series you might be sleeping on, a movie you might be on the fence about seeing, your next adult beverage selection, or that track that you missed that absolutely jams, the guys at the Geek Peak got you covered. Follow us on social media for memes and episode updates!
https://linktr.ee/GeekPeak

33.

The Lords of Swine

rank icon

-

The Lords of Swine

48 Episodes

|

Avg Length 81m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

A group of five friends discuss popular topics. Nothing is off limits, and episodes run the gamut from comics, aliens, video games, the paranormal, and even the dreaded politics! Come join Shawn, Josh, Nate, Mike & Evan on a journey through the world of podcasting!
All '80s Movies Podcast

140 Episodes

|

Avg Length 98m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

The movie podcast where we discuss the blockbusters, the flops and everything in between from one of the freshest decades for movies...the 1980's.

35.

Dissect That Film

rank icon

2

Dissect That Film

241 Episodes

|

Avg Length 88m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

When you take couch conversation about movies and you turn it into a podcast, you get DISSECT THAT FILM. Hosts Brett, Dan and Angela take movies they love, hate and maybe have never seen and plot break them from beginning to end, and they each bring their own unique views on the movies brought to the table. Full of fun, humor and facts, DISSECT THAT FILM is the place to be. So bring your popcorn, your favorite drink and a comfy blanket and let’s get to slicing into the world of cinema.

36.

I Finally Watched...

rank icon

1

I Finally Watched...

227 Episodes

|

Avg Length 63m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

So many movies, so little time! Two cinephile friends, David and Alain, watch movies that at least one of them has never seen before and discuss whether it was worth the wait, if the movie holds up, and would they watch it again.
So You Think That Was Good Do You?

94 Episodes

|

Avg Length 64m

|

Latest episode 12 days ago

share icon

Share

Join us as we take a look back at the movies from your childhood and question the absurdity of their universes.

38.

Grating The Nerd

rank icon

-

Grating The Nerd

190 Episodes

|

Avg Length 65m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

Zach’s got a lot of opinions about popular culture things that aren’t necessarily mainstream...and Tim likes to laugh at him for it. Listen to two guys go through popular movies, shows, music, comics (and more) to see just how much it grates the nerd. Ideas? Questions? Email us at: [email protected] Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/gtnpodcast/support
The House That Screams Horror Podcast

174 Episodes

|

Avg Length 106m

|

Latest episode 2 months ago

share icon

Share

The House That Screams is a love letter to all things horror. We have fun dissecting our favorite films and laugh at our fears. Use our discount at PallbearerPress.com: HOUSESCREAM10 for 10% off apparel! Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/candythefinalgirl/support

40.

Girly Movie Night

rank icon

-

Girly Movie Night

30 Episodes

|

Avg Length 56m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

Join Lizzie & Robb every Friday as they deep dive into your favourite girly movies! They look at the good stuff like the amazing characters and iconic quotes and scenes but they also discuss the bad stuff, like the plotholes, the crazy theories and the things that just don't make sense! Each episode is also loaded with little known facts and trivia. Then they announce the Best Character and they also give the movie a Final Rating which is added to the seasons rating list and you can find the ratings, girly movie quotes and memes on their instagram @girlymovienight :D Be sure to drop them a comment or a message if you have any movies that you'd like to hear about!

41.

Recasted 2.0

rank icon

-

Recasted 2.0

36 Episodes

|

Avg Length 63m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

A movie podcast that takes films that are at least 20 years old, and gives them a cast made up of modern day actors and actresses. Please make sure to vote and follow the show on social media. Twitter: @recastedpodcast Facebook: @recastedpodcast Instagram: @recastedpodcast8 Tiktok: @recastedpodcast Website: www.recastedpodcast.com #recasted #movie #movies #film #films #cinema #moviereviews #cinephile
I Hate It, Let’s Watch It

153 Episodes

|

Avg Length 51m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to I Hate It, Let’s Watch It, where we watch TV shows and movies we love and then rip them apart! Join Dawn and Lisa as they tackle cinematic masterpieces such as Riverdale, Emily in Paris, Deadly Illusions, Malignant and more! If it walks that fine line between entertainment and dumpster fire, odds are we’re watching it! . Don’t forget to follow, rate and subscribe! https://linktr.ee/Ih8itletswatchit Email: [email protected] . Music credited on our website

43.

Cheapseat Reviews

rank icon

-

Cheapseat Reviews

479 Episodes

|

Avg Length 84m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Exploring the Hollywood film industry for the greater good! With Shawn Allred, Sam Vegter, and Andrew Jimeson www.cheapseatreviews.libsyn.com @Cheapseatcast Facebook.com/cheapseatreviews

44.

Suns and Shadows-Cast

rank icon

-

Suns and Shadows-Cast

115 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 10 days ago

share icon

Share

Jeff and Kev tackle cancelled genre tv series and cult classic films. We dive into sci-fi, fantasy, horror, etc... shows and movies that should be remembered and not forgotten. We don't stop till the screamin' starts and remain, as always, filthy and fine! Follow us on Facebook, Twitter @SunsAndShadows or Instagram @sunsandshadowscast for up to date information!
Bret & Tony with Ash & Abe

174 Episodes

|

Avg Length 71m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Bret & Tony with Ash & Abe is a podcast where four friends come together to discuss a set topic and then go randomly off topic in ways we never imagined. Every other week we review a random B movie that we find on Shudder. B Movies are the Best Movies. Tweet us: https://www.twitter.com/BretandTony Instagram: https://www.Instagram.com/BretandTony Facebook: https://www.Facebook.com/BretandTony We are on thePFPN.com as well. The hosts are Bret Royer, Tony Miller, Abe Kershner and Ashlyn James. New episodes every Wednesday!

46.

Metalcore Nerds

rank icon

-

Metalcore Nerds

202 Episodes

|

Avg Length 72m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

A weekly podcast that combines the alternative music world with all things pop culture. Reviews for Albums, TV & Movies with insights from members of your favorite bands!

47.

Nerd In Texas Podcast

rank icon

-

Nerd In Texas Podcast

72 Episodes

|

Avg Length 27m

|

Latest episode 6 months ago

share icon

Share

My Name is Shanel and my podcast is about Movies, Tv shows, Books, a few video games, and a sprinkle of comedy. I love to interact with my listeners and I tell people my podcast is a tiny podcast with a big heart. Thank you for taking the time to check out my podcast.

48.

No More Late Fees

rank icon

-

No More Late Fees

240 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Two ex-Blockbuster employees and BFFs reliving the late 90’s and early 2000’s with their favorite movies. Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/nomorelatefees/support

49.

Review It Yourself

rank icon

-

Review It Yourself

275 Episodes

|

Avg Length 55m

|

Latest episode 12 days ago

share icon

Share

The podcast with the sigh. Welcome to Review It Yourself! Film reviews with: No politics, no pandering, no point. New episodes every Monday!

50.

Insufferable Bastards

rank icon

-

Insufferable Bastards

257 Episodes

|

Avg Length 49m

|

Latest episode 6 days ago

share icon

Share

A working special FX makeup artist and a bitter old reporter shake their fists at horror movies.
The Podcast That Wouldn’t Die!

254 Episodes

|

Avg Length 59m

|

Latest episode 6 days ago

share icon

Share

Each week on The Podcast That Wouldn’t Die, Kevin and Erin discuss guilty pleasures and forgotten classics of the horror and sci-fi genres, with a comedic twist. Spoilers aplenty! https://linktr.ee/TPodcastTWDie

52.

THE FILM SPARK PODCAST

rank icon

-

THE FILM SPARK PODCAST

98 Episodes

|

Avg Length 27m

|

Latest episode 2 months ago

share icon

Share

Join Ebony as she brings you the underbelly of the film industry + much, much more

Don't forget to check out the Youtube and Patreon for extra content

53.

The Nomads of Fantasy

rank icon

-

The Nomads of Fantasy

174 Episodes

|

Avg Length 83m

|

Latest episode 9 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to our podcast where we dive deep into the world of film and video games, spanning a wide range of genres and mediums. Feel the comradery of three former coworkers, Brandon the Designer, Eric the Developer and Dave the Producer, as we dissect our chosen weekly topic and what makes it great.

Described as 'An artistically insightful yet tastefully crude examination of media,' the Nomads explore the nitty-gritty details that truly define what makes each topic special. Whether it's sci-fi thrillers, anime, arthouse films, or indie gaming, we embrace all universes as our home. Each episode engrosses listeners with sound and music from the topic and always wrap things up with a game!

Join us on this exciting journey through the realms of entertainment. Safe travels, fellow nomads!

54.

1991 Movie Rewind

rank icon

-

1991 Movie Rewind

155 Episodes

|

Avg Length 70m

|

Latest episode 25 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Nikki and Jon in their celebration of the fun, unique and diverse films from the highly underrated year, 1991.
Film Lover's Guide to the Galaxy

58 Episodes

|

Avg Length 60m

|

Latest episode 11 months ago

share icon

Share

Every week, we discuss collectively our top five film list in different categories as objectively as we can...knowing it's a very subjective medium!
Barrel Aged Chicks Podcast

100 Episodes

|

Avg Length 49m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Are you a fan of Barrel Aged Flicks podcast? Are you into movies, pop culture, hilarity, and curious about the female point of view of things? Then you have to check out Barrel-Aged Chicks podcast!! Meet Sammy, Snow, Crystal, Harley, and Yen as they give the chick perspective on movies and much more! That's right the ladies of the Barrel Aged Flicks boys are starting their own show! So grab a few cold ones and kick back as we take a walk on the chick side of things...

57.

Bev's Video Kingdom

rank icon

-

Bev's Video Kingdom

164 Episodes

|

Avg Length 90m

|

Latest episode 18 days ago

share icon

Share

Join four small-town friends as they hilariously, unpretentiously review movies they love and then hold highly-competitive "drafts" on categories related to the week's film.
Silver Screen Savers Podcast

89 Episodes

|

Avg Length 65m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

A film discussion pod from hosts Michael, Matt, and Tyler, featuring movie reviews, news, notable career retrospectives, and more!
The Film Obsessed Couple Podcast

73 Episodes

|

Avg Length 81m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

The film obsession begins here. Join Scott and Shelley as they use their witty banter to share their different views on movies. New episodes will hit every other Monday, what a great way to start your week! Join us on Instagram or Twitter where we will be posting more about the movies we review and letting you know what movie we will be watching next. You can also email us if you have any movie suggestions or feedback at [email protected].

60.

The Pic-a-Flic Podcast

rank icon

-

The Pic-a-Flic Podcast

62 Episodes

|

Avg Length 17m

|

Latest episode 20 days ago

share icon

Share

The Pic-a-Flic Podcast (hosted by The Western Wonder) is a podcast series featuring reviews of films & shows of different genres. Occasionally intertwined are comedic skits/pop culture news segments.

Piecing It Together Podcast

532 Episodes

|

Avg Length 55m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

A podcast about movies and the movies that inspired them. A good movie is the result of a large number of people both in front of and behind the camera combining to create a piece of art... But what about the movies that came before that inspired those filmmakers to make the movie? On Piecing It Together we figure out what the clear (and not so clear) influences were that make up the movies we love.

62.

Watch If You Dare

rank icon

-

Watch If You Dare

137 Episodes

|

Avg Length 119m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Watch If You Dare is a podcast exploring horror cinema through the eyes of a coward and the eyes of a longtime fan. Whether you’re a hardened horror expert, a casual in a love-hate relationship with scary cinema, or just a victim of a dare, join Derek, Aaron, and the occasional guest or two and face your fears. Find new episodes of Watch If You Dare on PodBean, iTunes, Stitcher, Spotify, CastBox, and Google Play. Please subscribe, rate and review.

63.

Film Rage

rank icon

-

Film Rage

255 Episodes

|

Avg Length 59m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Join the Film Rage Crew, Jim, Bryce and Murray as they discuss movies currently playing, coming soon, streaming and from the past. Passionate, opinionated talk about actors, directors and everything to do with cinema. They love movies just like you, so sit back, relax and FEEL THE RAGE!

64.

We Watched A Thing

rank icon

-

We Watched A Thing

383 Episodes

|

Avg Length 34m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Billy, a visual effects artist and cameraman, and Dave, who has an encyclopaedic knowledge of film, as they catch up and chat about a thing. With a wealth of film knowledge, a love of cinema, and a humorous style, find out what we’ve watched this week, and what we thought about it. This podcast is brought to you by the Poddy Mouth Radio Network. If you like this podcast, or hate it and us and want to tell us so - You can reach us at [email protected], and find us at http://www.poddymouthradio.com
Binge Movies: Rankings and Reviews

268 Episodes

|

Avg Length 68m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

A movie podcast of elimination rankings and deep dive reviews to determine what movies are worthy of preservation for all time, even beyond the end times!

66.

Three Geeky Dads

rank icon

-

Three Geeky Dads

246 Episodes

|

Avg Length 91m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

What do you get when you have three Dads together who act way more immature, have better toys and pay more attention to their inner-children than they do their own kids? You get the THREE GEEKY DADS!!! Tune in for all the sci-fi, comics, horror and pop culture talk but stay for the dad-jokes!!!

67.

Epic Film Guys Podcast

rank icon

-

Epic Film Guys Podcast

167 Episodes

|

Avg Length 69m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

We're the movie podcast your mother warned you about. Proud indie podcast and host of the annual #LivestreamForTheCure. Tune in, don't be shy. #EFGMedia
Cult 45: The Movie Podcast

464 Episodes

|

Avg Length 76m

|

Latest episode 6 days ago

share icon

Share

It's the ONLY cult movie podcast that puts hair on your chest! These goofballs review movies from B-movie classics to mind blowing arts films, all while knocking back

69.

Movie Wars

rank icon

-

Movie Wars

53 Episodes

|

Avg Length 66m

|

Latest episode 11 days ago

share icon

Share

Movie Wars is an entertaining and informative ride through the best of cinema. We don't just review movies; we pit the greatest films, actors, and directors of all-time against one another. Many battles are fought, but only one movie will win the war.

70.

Rotten Treasure

rank icon

-

Rotten Treasure

140 Episodes

|

Avg Length 86m

|

Latest episode 12 days ago

share icon

Share

Jim O‘Donnell (He/Him) and Kai Bobbi (They/Them) invite fellow comedians to watch and review movie franchises that arguably went on longer than they should have. Each week will focus on a singular installment of whichever franchise we are covering at that time. You can support the podcast and gain early access to episodes, receive a vote for future franchises, promote yourself/a business/an organization and even get extra episodes. Who knows?! The tier system. That‘s who. https://www.patreon.com/rottentreasure like/follow @ https://linktr.ee/rottentreasure

71.

FilmFloggers

rank icon

-

FilmFloggers

159 Episodes

|

Avg Length 49m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

We watch films and flog dead horses, so you don't have to.

Is this week's film choice a complete waste of your viewing time?

Much like Flogging/Beating a dead horse is...Get it?

Anywho...Bone dry humour, an Irish woman's potty mouth & petty squabbling await.

As our Greek mate, Sophocles, once said: "Nay, allow the claim of the dead; stab not the fallen; what prowess is it to FilmFlog the slain anew?"

So, grab your whip of choice, mount your dead steed and let's ride!

All served to you dripping in SARCASM.

72.

Couch Brotato Podcast

rank icon

-

Couch Brotato Podcast

132 Episodes

|

Avg Length 72m

|

Latest episode 9 days ago

share icon

Share

The Couch Brotato Podcast invites you to listen in on the conversations of friends analyzing our favorite movies. We give you our thoughts on our favorite scenes, performances & more our movie centric categories & offer up some great behind the scenes trivia New episodes drop weekly!
The Pint: A Pop Culture Podcast

359 Episodes

|

Avg Length 74m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Join hosts Johnny Ganache and The Manster on an adventure exploring greater geekdom! No fanboys here, we tell it like we see it.
Two Chicks Talkin Flicks Podcast

177 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

We are two friends who love movies. We want to have you feeling like we are talking to you about the movies we are reviewing. The parts you loved and the parts you hate. We enjoy talking about our favorite movies and whatever else pops into our heads.
Blank Check with Griffin & David

476 Episodes

|

Avg Length 121m

|

Latest episode 6 days ago

share icon

Share

Not just another bad movie podcast, Blank Check reviews directors' complete filmographies episode to episode. Specifically, the auteurs whose early successes afforded them the rare ‘blank check’ from Hollywood to produce passion projects. Each new miniseries, hosts Griffin Newman and David Sims delve into the works of film’s most outsized personalities in painstakingly hilarious detail. Produced by Ben Hosley.

76.

The Home Video Hustle

rank icon

-

The Home Video Hustle

380 Episodes

|

Avg Length 107m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

No film is safe from The Home Video Hustle! Good, bad or loved by the world over, we cover them! Sure, we may not like your favorite movie and sure, you probably think our favorites suck but that's the beauty of it! We break the movies down piece by piece and add our thoughts, tangents and spirited conversations along the way! Since 2017 we've been getting our Hustle on and we hope you can too, every Friday! Follow us on pretty much every social media outlet and even better, show us some love on Patreon.
Collateral Cinema Movie Podcast

180 Episodes

|

Avg Length 64m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to Collateral Cinema, the ONLY movie podcast that matters! ...Where we focus on good movies, bad movies, and everything else in-between in the world of cinema!

78.

It Takes Two

rank icon

-

It Takes Two

73 Episodes

|

Avg Length 65m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

A podcast where two people take two films with the same plot or premise and watch and discuss them
Three Films and a Podcast

172 Episodes

|

Avg Length 61m

|

Latest episode 4 months ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to "Three Films and a Podcast", a show where three friends work their way through unseen movies in a unique, rotating format. The story behind the podcast is we got tired of rewatching the same things over and over, so we decided to challenge each other to push our movie watching horizons further than we ever had. Join Tyler, Matt and Ben as we discuss three movies that are tied together through a special qualifier in each round. You can reach out to us at [email protected] or any social media platform @threefilmspod.
The Joe Rogan Experience Experience

383 Episodes

|

Avg Length 135m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

A weekly breakdown of The Joe Rogan Experience and all the week’s guests. Leave your one-star reviews below. Let the hate flow!

81.

Movies & Us

rank icon

-

Movies & Us

338 Episodes

|

Avg Length 63m

|

Latest episode 18 hours ago

share icon

Share

Movies & Us is a weekly gathering place filled with conversations about movies, stories, and connection. Our name sums it up: we’re all about movies and the powerful ways we can connect with each other and the world around us. This podcast is about all of us and our shared stories. Join us in conversations about movies and the stories that connect us!
The Bad Movie Cult Podcast

94 Episodes

|

Avg Length 105m

|

Latest episode 15 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to The Bad Movie Cult! A bi-weekly podcast covering the very worst of cinema!

83.

Vocal About Visuals

rank icon

-

Vocal About Visuals

173 Episodes

|

Avg Length 5m

|

Latest episode 14 days ago

share icon

Share

Tune in to hear me, Kishore Ganesh, talk about, analyze, criticize & get thoroughly excited about the stories that people tell through the medium of film on the "Vocal About Visuals" podcast.

84.

When Harry met Movies

rank icon

-

When Harry met Movies

142 Episodes

|

Avg Length 37m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Listen along to my son Harry and myself as we review and discuss films from my childhood.
Everything I Learned From Movies

784 Episodes

|

Avg Length 71m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Steve and Izzy watch bad movies, drink good beer, funny third thing. Cheers!

86.

Best Film Ever

rank icon

-

Best Film Ever

439 Episodes

|

Avg Length 124m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Your new favourite transatlantic film review podcast, trawling through the blockbusters and critical darlings in search of the best film ever.
Here's Lookin' At You, Film

29 Episodes

|

Avg Length 58m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

A podcast for the vintage cinephile with modern sensibilities. Each week, we'll do a play by play on one of the old classics with fresh eyes.

88.

Pod of the Damned

rank icon

-

Pod of the Damned

126 Episodes

|

Avg Length 74m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

We are the Pod of the Damned. A weekly comedy horror review podcast hosted by long time friends Ian & Nico. Every week we tackle a different movie, tv show, video game or novel from the wonderful world of horror in our ultimate quest to rank every horror movie ever!

89.

Two Peas on a Podcast

rank icon

-

Two Peas on a Podcast

244 Episodes

|

Avg Length 60m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Two dudes. A movie podcast. Revolutionary. New Episodes Wednesdays.

Gerald and Nick review the latest and sometimes greatest movies every week.

90.

Girl, That's Scary

rank icon

-

Girl, That's Scary

275 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Two homegirls discussing poltergeist, their plans for the (pending) zombie apocalypse, and everything in between!
Kermode & Mayo’s Take

115 Episodes

|

Avg Length 72m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

The new home of Mark Kermode and Simon Mayo. They’re back, and it’s bigger, and better and larger-er and more-er. Film reviews, TV reviews, and all your conversation around movie and non-movie related stuff. Plus a whole bunch of recommendations to watch in cinemas, on all streaming services and on physical media. As well as the film and TV reviews, Mark and Simon will be talking about anything and everything. Punctuation, Thunderbirds, obscure German pop music, fax machines, subtitles, MRI scans, magic, school assemblies, Scandinavia, and don’t forget the dad jokes. EXCLUSIVE NordVPN Deal ➼ https://nordvpn.com/take Try it risk-free now with a 30-day money-back guarantee! Want more Kermode & Mayo? Subscribe to Kermode & Mayo’s Extra Takes for ad-free listening plus access to our subscriber-exclusive show - TAKE TWO, new episodes every Monday. Subscribe today on Apple Podcasts by clicking try free at the top of our show page. If you’re not a fruit-based person, never fear! Subscribe at Extratakes.com to get access on your preferred podcast platform. There's more to discover at kermodeandmayo.com. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

92.

Podcast in the Woods

rank icon

-

Podcast in the Woods

89 Episodes

|

Avg Length 69m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

We are a horror podcast who loves to take a look at some favorites as well as some of the more obscure titles in the genre. The main thing is fun.

93.

Old Dirty Benches

rank icon

-

Old Dirty Benches

172 Episodes

|

Avg Length 57m

|

Latest episode 5 months ago

share icon

Share

A podcast dedicated to lighthearted humorous discussions regarding crimes of the powerful. For those of you who don’t know, white collar crime is typically orchestrated by those in occupational positions with the opportunity to commit these crimes. These crimes include insider trading, fraud, tax evasion, bribery, price-fixing, and of course corruption. We will discuss real cases, related articles, podcast, and documentaries/movies related to the crime.
Super Retro Throwback Reviews: The Audio Files

285 Episodes

|

Avg Length 83m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

Super Retro Throwback Reviews is a No Holds Barred Review on Movies, Music, Video Games, and Comic Cons. Super Retro Throwback Reviews The Audio Files is a general discussion podcast on all 4 topics. So for the latest Movies, Music, Video Games, Comic Con News, Hot Topics in the Media, and Live Coverage from Comic Cons. Check out The New and Improved Super Retro Throwback Reviews: The Audio Files V2.0

95.

On Second Watch

rank icon

-

On Second Watch

115 Episodes

|

Avg Length 45m

|

Latest episode 7 months ago

share icon

Share

Nostalgia is a funny thing. Six friends discussing it is even funnier.

Join us as we reflect on some of the best and worst movies from last century and rewatch them On Second Watch. Did they get better with age? Worse? Only one way to find out...

Join Tim, Chris, Dana, Kari, Nikki, and Dan as we plunge head first into the movies we grew up on and discuss our nostalgia for them. Then, we'll watch the movie together, jump back on the mics, and record our observations. We'll provide both our Nostalgia Score and Rewatch Score to see if the movie aged well, or if it should stay in last century.

We have fun with our show by playing a game of Plot Summary Mad Libs, where we take the plot of the movie make it awkward and mostly dirty with new nouns, adjectives, and verbs. We also have many bonus episodes, such as special interviews with those in the entertainment industry, and our popular "How Would Sean Bean Have Died?" where we cast and kill our favorite Yorkshireman in the movies he was not cast.

Stay up to date on all our episodes, giveaways, and fun at www.oswpodcast.com

96.

PodAskew Podcast

rank icon

-

PodAskew Podcast

280 Episodes

|

Avg Length 128m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

Brought together, and inspired, by a love for Kevin Smith‘s movies, podcasts and “Why Not?” philosophy. Rico & C.J. get together weekly to discuss everything movies and pop-culture from different coasts and different generations

97.

REEL Film Reviewed

rank icon

-

REEL Film Reviewed

153 Episodes

|

Avg Length 16m

|

Latest episode 7 months ago

share icon

Share

Short, spoiler free film and TV reviews followed by a post viewing discussion. Hosted by Kris Chaney, produced by REEL ProduCtions.
Watch Out! Horror Movie Reviews

57 Episodes

|

Avg Length 82m

|

Latest episode 6 months ago

share icon

Share

Jason the Terrible, Graverobber Geoff and Slicin’ Dicin’ Dave provide you with spoiler-free reviews and recommendations for both recent fright films and horror classics.

99.

K J and A Podcast

rank icon

-

K J and A Podcast

98 Episodes

|

Avg Length 53m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Kevin and Jason talk anime!

100.

For Your Reference

rank icon

-

For Your Reference

300 Episodes

|

Avg Length 50m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

For Your Reference is a TV/Film Review & Interview podcast. Tomatometer-Approved publication and APA Award nominated for Best Arts & Culture podcast. Hosted by your favourite friends and lovers, KT & Oti.