goodpods headphones icon

To access all our features

Open the Goodpods app
Close icon
The Op-Ed Page with Elisa Camahort Page - Ep. 19: #BlackLivesMatter.

Ep. 19: #BlackLivesMatter.

The Op-Ed Page with Elisa Camahort Page
Star filled black icon

5.0

(1)

This week on The Op-Ed Page with Elisa Camahort Page 1. #BlackLivesMatter The Warmth of Other Suns by Isabel Wilkerson: isabelwilkerson.com The New Jim Crow by MIchelle Alexander: newjimcrow.com So You Want to Talk About race by Ijeoma Oluo: ijeomaoluo.com 75 Things White People Can Do About Racism: https://medium.com/equality-includes-you/what-white-people-can-do-for-racial-justice-f2d18b0e0234 2. Pandemics, Politics, and Innovation Santa Clara County launches UBI for foster youth: https://sanjosespotlight.com/santa-clara-county-approves-nations-first-basic-income-for-foster-youth/ Coronavirus Disinformation Roundup: https://medium.com/@melissaryan/coronavirus-disinformation-roundup-d3ef6855ca1 3. Quick Takes GoodPods: https://www.goodpods.com/ Mad Men on Netflix...through June 9th only!!: https://www.netflix.com/title/70136135 The End of Meat by Jonathan Safran Foer in the NYT: https://www.nytimes.com/2020/05/21/opinion/coronavirus-meat-vegetarianism.html?smid=tw-share Thanks to my podcast host Messy.fm Thanks to Ryan Cristopher for my podcast music: https://music.apple.com/us/artist/ryan-cristopher/1479898729 Social media handles: Twitter: @ElisaC @OpEdPagePodcast Insta: @ElisaCP Web: elisacp.com Please share, subscribe, rate and review!!

05/29/20 • 38 min

profile image
profile image

2 Listeners

Star filled black icon

5.0

(1)

plus icon
Not bookmarked icon
Share icon

Episode Comments

5.0

out of 5

Star filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey Icon
Star filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey Icon
Star filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey Icon
Star filled grey IconStar filled grey Icon
Star filled grey Icon

1 Rating

Star iconStar iconStar iconStar iconStar icon

eg., What part of this podcast did you like? Ask a question to the host or other listeners...

Post











Elisa Camahort Page's profile image

Elisa Camahort Page

@elisacp

Jun 9

horizontal dot icon

Lots of thoughts on the protests that I hope will change things. Also a shout out to GoodPods :)

not liked icon

Like

Reply

Chandi Herath's profile image

Chandi Herath

@chandi

Jun 9

horizontal dot icon
Star Filled iconStar Filled iconStar Filled iconStar Filled iconStar Filled icon
not liked icon

Like

Reply

Generate a badge

Get a badge for your website that links back to this episode

Select type & size
Open dropdown icon
share badge image

Copy