To access all our features

Open the Goodpods app
Close icon

Opinionated Movie Reviews

Rick Fox, Josh Birch, Brian Poteete, Caleb Smith

1 Creator

A round table film review podcast hosted by Rick Fox and Josh Birch. Join us every Thursday as we yell about movies.

 ...more

2 Listeners

All episodes

Best episodes

Top 10 Opinionated Movie Reviews Episodes

Best episodes ranked by Goodpods Users most listened

episode art

Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope

Opinionated Movie Reviews

play

11/15/19 • 80 min

In 1977, history was made as Star Wars: A New Hope graced the big screen. 42 years and several editions later, we’re watching it for the podcast! Will A New Hope live up to our nostalgia? Or will it go up in flames like Owen and Beru? Listen now to find out!

1 Listener

bookmark
share episode
episode art

The Batman

Opinionated Movie Reviews

play

03/14/22 • 75 min

We're a little late to the party but we're here with Batman! Will the caped crusader's latest outing be a batastic blast? Or will it just be a big helping of bat cringe?

1 Listener

bookmark
share episode
episode art

Back to the Future 2

Opinionated Movie Reviews

play

01/18/21 • 68 min

We’re continuing our trip through time with Back to the Future 2! We’ve got all the hoverboards, almanacs, and abusive step-dads you could ever want!

bookmark
share episode
episode art
play

01/04/21 • 103 min

Ash rains from the sky and the evil Lord Ruler reigns. So it's almost as bad as 2020 was.

This week we're reading Mistborn: The Final Empire. Will this fantasy heist book steal our hearts? Or will it just be ashes?

bookmark
share episode
episode art

Wonder Woman 1984

Opinionated Movie Reviews

play

12/28/20 • 90 min

We've slogged through the Snyderverse for weeks and we've finally come to the newest DC movie. Will this be the Wonder Woman sequel we've all wished for? Or will we be Cheetah'd out of another chance for a good DC movie?

bookmark
share episode
episode art

Aquaman

Opinionated Movie Reviews

play

12/21/20 • 67 min

As we swim further down the DC path, it’s time to DIVE into Aquaman! Will our thirst for a good movie be quenched, or will we be f-wishing (fishing/wishing, get it?) for more?!

bookmark
share episode
episode art

Man of Steel

Opinionated Movie Reviews

play

12/07/20 • 74 min

Not even Superman can lift our spirits, because this week we're watching Man of Steel.

bookmark
share episode
episode art

Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice

Opinionated Movie Reviews

play

12/14/20 • 82 min

We're back and we've added the Bat to the formula. Will Bruce be enough to save Martha and the rest of us? Or will this dawn turn out...

...

Look, I'm just gonna be honest, this movie sucks.

bookmark
share episode
episode art

Princep's Fury

Opinionated Movie Reviews

play

11/30/20 • 59 min

Book Club is back with the penultimate book of Codex Alera! How will the Infinity War of Romans and Wolf-Men vs the Zerg turn out?

(Note: We had some audio issues with this episode so if some transitions feel strange that's why. Sorry.)

bookmark
share episode
episode art

Back to the Future 3

Opinionated Movie Reviews

play

01/11/21 • 73 min

The strangest thing happened today. I found a pair of fire trails in my driveway and when I went to my computer I found this file for Back to the Future 3. Enjoy this blast from the past from the future!

bookmark
share episode

Show more

Toggle view more icon
























































Comments

0.0

out of 5

Star filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey Icon
Star filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey Icon
Star filled grey IconStar filled grey IconStar filled grey Icon
Star filled grey IconStar filled grey Icon
Star filled grey Icon

Rating

Star iconStar iconStar iconStar iconStar icon

Review or comment on this podcast...

Post

Generate a badge

Get a badge for your website that links back to this

Select type & size
Open dropdown icon

Copy