goodpods headphones icon

To access all our features

Open the Goodpods app
Close icon
Select Period Type
dropdown icon

Indie only

Top 100 Tv Reviews Podcasts

Mar 3, 2024

The Best Tv Reviews Podcasts from millions of podcasts available on the Goodpods platform and ranked by listens, ratings, comments, subscriptions and shares.

1.

So Wizard Podcast

rank icon

-

So Wizard Podcast

460 Episodes

|

Avg Length 60m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Three nerds review movies, tv and sometimes more! Podcasting weekly!
Pop Culture Happy Hour

1117 Episodes

|

Avg Length 21m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Get obsessed with us. Five days a week, Pop Culture Happy Hour serves you recommendations and commentary on the buzziest movies, TV, music, books, videogames and more. Join arts journalists Linda Holmes, Glen Weldon, Stephen Thompson, and Aisha Harris - plus a rotating cast of guest pop culture aficionados. The Happy Hour team leaves room at the table for exploring a range of reactions and opinions on every bit of the pop universe. From lowbrow to highbrow to the stuff in between, they take it all with a shot of cheer.
Make your happy hour even happier with Pop Culture Happy Hour Plus! Your subscription supports the podcast and unlocks a sponsor-free feed. Learn more at plus.npr.org/ happyhour
Talking SMAC: Superheroes, Movies, Animation & Comics

159 Episodes

|

Avg Length 67m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

We love all things entertainment and we want to share that love with you! We try to keep a respectful perspective, while also sharing our opinions. Our ranking system is “Must see/buy” or “Pass”. Follow us on Twitter @TalkingSMACPod and email at [email protected]

4.

Movie Lovers Unite

rank icon

-

Movie Lovers Unite

801 Episodes

|

Avg Length 53m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

"Welcome to 'Movie Lovers Unite,' the podcast that celebrates the magic of cinema and brings fellow movie enthusiasts together! Join us as we delve into the world of films, discussing everything from timeless classics to the latest blockbusters. Our passionate hosts share insightful reviews, engaging discussions, behind-the-scenes insights, and exclusive interviews with filmmakers and actors. Whether you're a casual viewer or a dedicated cinephile, 'Movie Lovers Unite' is your go-to destination for all things movies. Tune in and join the conversation as we explore the captivating stories, artistic craftsmanship, and boundless creativity that make cinema an enduring source of joy and inspiration. Lights, camera, podcast!"

5.

The Movie Psycho

rank icon

-

The Movie Psycho

167 Episodes

|

Avg Length 32m

|

Latest episode 2 months ago

share icon

Share

Movie reviews and talk! As well as delving into pop culture and geekdom
Munch My Benson: A Law & Order: SVU Podcast

206 Episodes

|

Avg Length 76m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Munch My Benson, the seminal SVU podcast, is the twisted spawn of co-hosts Adam Schwitters and Josh Duggan, celebrating the splendid and often wildly inappropriate lunacy found only on Law & Order: Special Victims Unit. Each week The Randomizer spits out a new episode, and they dive deep into the heinous murk before rating it in terms of overall quality, guest star performances, the degree to which the episode was problematic (the more, the better), and the depth and breadth of lives ruined (more=better). So come along for a wild ride through the uproarious darkness of the Dickwolfiverse.
Become a supporter of this podcast: https://www.spreaker.com/podcast/munch-my-benson-a-law-order-svu-podcast--5685940/support.

7.

Entertainment Rants

rank icon

-

Entertainment Rants

168 Episodes

|

Avg Length 71m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Join us as our Ranters cover everything from Movies, TV, Theater and more. Brought to you by The Sub Culture Podcast Network.

8.

Hallmark of Greatness

rank icon

-

Hallmark of Greatness

146 Episodes

|

Avg Length 57m

|

Latest episode 11 days ago

share icon

Share

A comedy podcast about the greatest stories of our age, Hallmark and made for TV movies.

9.

Geek Peak

rank icon

-

Geek Peak

226 Episodes

|

Avg Length 72m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

We take you to the summit of the Geek Peak, the powerful pop cultural nexus of all things geek. Whether it's the hottest new video game, that amazing new series you might be sleeping on, a movie you might be on the fence about seeing, your next adult beverage selection, or that track that you missed that absolutely jams, the guys at the Geek Peak got you covered. Follow us on social media for memes and episode updates!
https://linktr.ee/GeekPeak
The Fandalorians: Teachers by Day, Nerds by Night

133 Episodes

|

Avg Length 61m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Throughout the day, Mr. Richardson, Mr. McDonald, and Mr. G educate America's youth. By night, however, they debate and discuss anything in the world of entertainment, and pop culture. Join us every Monday for debates, banter, and fun on the #1 public school teacher pop culture podcast in the world, the Fandalorians: Teachers by Day, Nerds by Night.
Proud member of the Unfiltered Studios Podcast Network

Available wherever you listen to podcasts

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @Fandalorianspod
Instagram: fandalorians.podcast

I Hate It, Let’s Watch It

147 Episodes

|

Avg Length 51m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to I Hate It, Let’s Watch It, where we watch TV shows and movies we love and then rip them apart! Join Dawn and Lisa as they tackle cinematic masterpieces such as Riverdale, Emily in Paris, Deadly Illusions, Malignant and more! If it walks that fine line between entertainment and dumpster fire, odds are we’re watching it! . Don’t forget to follow, rate and subscribe! https://linktr.ee/Ih8itletswatchit Email: [email protected] . Music credited on our website

12.

The Rewatch Recap

rank icon

-

The Rewatch Recap

78 Episodes

|

Avg Length 66m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Join host Dustin (Dustin Can Read & Watch podcast) and a special guest host every Monday as they recap a single season of a random television series, their favorite episodes of a show or a classic TV Movie.The catch: they've already seen these before.Will the show still hold up?Will there inevitably be hilarious insights into what we used to watch?Tune in every Monday to find out!

SHOW INFOInstagram: @therewatchrecapTwitter & Tik Tok: @dustin_holdenEmail: [email protected]Tip: GoodpodsTheme by Dustin Holden

13.

Suns and Shadows-Cast

rank icon

-

Suns and Shadows-Cast

110 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Jeff and Kev tackle cancelled genre tv series and cult classic films. We dive into sci-fi, fantasy, horror, etc... shows and movies that should be remembered and not forgotten. We don't stop till the screamin' starts and remain, as always, filthy and fine! Follow us on Facebook, Twitter @SunsAndShadows or Instagram @sunsandshadowscast for up to date information!

14.

Nerd In Texas Podcast

rank icon

-

Nerd In Texas Podcast

72 Episodes

|

Avg Length 27m

|

Latest episode 5 months ago

share icon

Share

My Name is Shanel and my podcast is about Movies, Tv shows, Books, a few video games, and a sprinkle of comedy. I love to interact with my listeners and I tell people my podcast is a tiny podcast with a big heart. Thank you for taking the time to check out my podcast.

15.

Best Idea In The Room

rank icon

-

Best Idea In The Room

6 Episodes

|

Avg Length 28m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

Welcome Roomies! Welcome to the BEST IDEA IN THE ROOM podcast hosted by Abigail and Bryant. One is a veteran podcaster and TV nerd who you might know as the host of "The Manic Pixie Weirdo" podcast, and the other has had a long-standing Marketing Manager career. Tune in every two weeks as they examine their favorite commercials and dare to ask the question -- was that the BEST IDEA IN THE ROOM?Links:The Manic Pixie Weirdohttps://www.manicpixieweirdopodcast.comFubbzMedia, LLC.https://fubbzmedia.com

16.

THE FILM SPARK PODCAST

rank icon

-

THE FILM SPARK PODCAST

98 Episodes

|

Avg Length 27m

|

Latest episode 22 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Ebony as she brings you the underbelly of the film industry + much, much more

Don't forget to check out the Youtube and Patreon for extra content

17.

The Nomads of Fantasy

rank icon

-

The Nomads of Fantasy

170 Episodes

|

Avg Length 83m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to our podcast where we dive deep into the world of film and video games, spanning a wide range of genres and mediums. Feel the comradery of three former coworkers, Brandon the Designer, Eric the Developer and Dave the Producer, as we dissect our chosen weekly topic and what makes it great.

Described as 'An artistically insightful yet tastefully crude examination of media,' the Nomads explore the nitty-gritty details that truly define what makes each topic special. Whether it's sci-fi thrillers, anime, arthouse films, or indie gaming, we embrace all universes as our home. Each episode engrosses listeners with sound and music from the topic and always wrap things up with a game!

Join us on this exciting journey through the realms of entertainment. Safe travels, fellow nomads!

18.

Pink Shade

rank icon

-

Pink Shade

762 Episodes

|

Avg Length 66m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Mary Payne Gilbert on Pink Shade for the best takedowns and breakdowns of your favorite reality TV. MP recaps the shows we all love (and love to hate) three times a week with rotating co-hosts. MP covers the 90 Day Fiance franchise, Love After Lockup franchise, as well as Bravo shows. From Mugshot Monday to Shades of Bravo on Thursdays, Mary Payne and her guests will untangle the complexities, love lives, family relationships, and general ridiculousness of the fascinating people on Bravo, WeTV, TLC and more!

19.

The Pic-a-Flic Podcast

rank icon

-

The Pic-a-Flic Podcast

60 Episodes

|

Avg Length 17m

|

Latest episode 21 days ago

share icon

Share

The Pic-a-Flic Podcast (hosted by The Western Wonder) is a podcast series featuring reviews of films & shows of different genres. Occasionally intertwined are comedic skits/pop culture news segments.

20.

Seismic Cinema

rank icon

-

Seismic Cinema

108 Episodes

|

Avg Length 63m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Two best buds talking movies and tv! We believe in the power of escapism!

21.

When Harry met Movies

rank icon

-

When Harry met Movies

136 Episodes

|

Avg Length 37m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Listen along to my son Harry and myself as we review and discuss films from my childhood.
Kermode & Mayo’s Take

108 Episodes

|

Avg Length 72m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

The new home of Mark Kermode and Simon Mayo. They’re back, and it’s bigger, and better and larger-er and more-er. Film reviews, TV reviews, and all your conversation around movie and non-movie related stuff. Plus a whole bunch of recommendations to watch in cinemas, on all streaming services and on physical media. As well as the film and TV reviews, Mark and Simon will be talking about anything and everything. Punctuation, Thunderbirds, obscure German pop music, fax machines, subtitles, MRI scans, magic, school assemblies, Scandinavia, and don’t forget the dad jokes. EXCLUSIVE NordVPN Deal ➼ https://nordvpn.com/take Try it risk-free now with a 30-day money-back guarantee! Want more Kermode & Mayo? Subscribe to Kermode & Mayo’s Extra Takes for ad-free listening plus access to our subscriber-exclusive show - TAKE TWO, new episodes every Monday. Subscribe today on Apple Podcasts by clicking try free at the top of our show page. If you’re not a fruit-based person, never fear! Subscribe at Extratakes.com to get access on your preferred podcast platform. There's more to discover at kermodeandmayo.com. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

23.

I Used To Watch This?

rank icon

-

I Used To Watch This?

184 Episodes

|

Avg Length 62m

|

Latest episode 12 days ago

share icon

Share

Two guys reliving their childhoods through TV shows from the 70s and 80s.

24.

PodAskew Podcast

rank icon

-

PodAskew Podcast

280 Episodes

|

Avg Length 128m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

Brought together, and inspired, by a love for Kevin Smith‘s movies, podcasts and “Why Not?” philosophy. Rico & C.J. get together weekly to discuss everything movies and pop-culture from different coasts and different generations
Everything We Learned From The Simpsons

16 Episodes

|

Avg Length 60m

|

Latest episode 2 months ago

share icon

Share

Two blokes from the north of England and everything they ever learned from the people of Springfield. expect busting open references to products that no longer exist and laughing at 30 year old references. Hosted by Tom (It's West Yorkshire Expression) and Mark (Stomp Aberdeen!) New Episode every Two weeks.

26.

For Your Reference

rank icon

-

For Your Reference

295 Episodes

|

Avg Length 51m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

For Your Reference is a TV/Film Review & Interview podcast. Tomatometer-Approved publication and APA Award nominated for Best Arts & Culture podcast. Hosted by your favourite friends and lovers, KT & Oti.

27.

Netflix 'N Swill

rank icon

-

Netflix 'N Swill

210 Episodes

|

Avg Length 74m

|

Latest episode 6 months ago

share icon

Share

Netflix has so much content that it’s hard to sift through all of it. Every single Tuesday, Dan and Caleb comb through Netflix and tell you what’s worth your time and what’s not. So if you’re someone who enjoys good discussion and watching good stuff, please give us a listen!

28.

Sass N Sips

rank icon

-

Sass N Sips

169 Episodes

|

Avg Length 53m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

"Drinks. Friends. Television." Welcome! Each season of our podcast we will pick a show that one of us has seen and thinks the other should watch. Our format is meant to be informal and fun so we will be drinking (responsibly) as we chat. We really hope you will listen and come along on our journey.

29.

Wrong Opinions Only

rank icon

-

Wrong Opinions Only

183 Episodes

|

Avg Length 60m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Best friends, Kayla and Justin share all their wrong opinions and review a new entertainment topic every week. Twitter: WrongOpinionsJK Instagram: WrongOpinionsOnly
Woz Happening!!!! Movie Reviews

115 Episodes

|

Avg Length 28m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Movies are a great way to enjoy time with family or spending quality time alone. Sit back relax and hear our reviews of some of your favorite movies or movies you plan on seeing. Our shows saying is: Dare To Be Different! Our listeners are anyone and everyone who wants to laugh, learn, and be a part of the Woz Happening Family. We are also on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, and other podcast servers.
Belated Binge: ‘Breaking Bad’ ‘Harry Potter’ ‘Sons of Anarchy’

112 Episodes

|

Avg Length 47m

|

Latest episode 1 month ago

share icon

Share

Have you ever found yourself in a group of people discussing how great last night’s episode of whatever the new hit show was? Did you have any clue what they were talking about? Had you seen it? My name’s Zac and my answer is always “NO!” When it comes to the best series everyone is talking about, I’m always comically late to the party. Join me as I change that by binging some of the most iconic series in recent memory. Whether I’m reacting for the first time to some of the biggest shows ever like Breaking Bad or if I’m revisiting a new favorite I almost missed out on like Sons of Anarchy, Harry Potter, or The Office. Whether you just need an excuse for a rewatch or you’re as late as I am, let’s Binge it together! Welcome to Belated Binge. Become a Patron: www.patreon.com/BelatedBinge for additional benefits and content! Leave a voicemail: www.belatedbinge.com to join the discussion!

32.

TV & Us

rank icon

-

TV & Us

35 Episodes

|

Avg Length 45m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

TV & Us is a conversation show about the TV series we just can’t stop talking about. Each season, we focus on a different show, reviewing it episode by episode. Along the way, we talk with guests, give out some fake awards, and more, all with the goal of connecting with one another through TV. We invite you to hang out and watch along with us!

33.

Season 2 Season

rank icon

-

Season 2 Season

7 Episodes

|

Avg Length 69m

|

Latest episode 1 month ago

share icon

Share

Come with Dre, Kasey, CJ, and Josh as we talk about your favorite tv shows season 2 season. Let us know what shows we should do next.
Fake Doctors, Real Friends with Zach and Donald

249 Episodes

|

Avg Length 74m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

You know what's long, tedious and boring? Surgery. You know what isn't? This new podcast! Join Scrubs co-stars and real-life best friends Zach Braff and Donald Faison for a weekly comedy podcast where they relive the hit TV show, one episode at a time. Each week, these BFFs will discuss an episode of Scrubs, sharing behind-the-scenes stories and reminiscing on some of their favorite memories from filming. They’ll also connect with Scrubs super fans and feature beloved show cast members for exclusive interviews.
Sorry! You’re In My seat

221 Episodes

|

Avg Length 93m

|

Latest episode 6 days ago

share icon

Share

A weekly film podcast which follows three best friends on a quest to find the greatest movies of all time! Each week our heroes take on a new theme as they discuss actors, genres, and directors. Episodes are full of quizzes, games and plenty of humour. Unscripted, unedited and never serious, come join us.
Starfleet Leadership Academy - Leadership Through Star Trek

100 Episodes

|

Avg Length 38m

|

Latest episode 2 months ago

share icon

Share

Star Trek is full of great examples of leadership. Jeff Akin, a leader with over 20 years of executive management experience in both the public and private sectors, breaks down each episode of Star Trek, from The Original Series to Discovery, and beyond; pointing out examples of great leadership, management, lean/six-sigma, communication and more. If you enjoy Star Trek, or are even a little Trek-curious, and have an appetite for leadership development, this is the podcast for you.

37.

80s TV Ladies

rank icon

-

80s TV Ladies

53 Episodes

|

Avg Length 65m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

80s TV Ladies is dedicated to the beloved female-driven shows of the 1980s! Join hosts Susan Lambert Hatem and Sharon Johnson as they talk about the fabulous ladies of television: Cagney & Lacey, Oprah Winfrey, Designing Women, The Golden Girls and more.
With special guests, TV creators and stars! Do these shows we hold so dear hold up? Let's find out.
We Needed Roads Podcast

90 Episodes

|

Avg Length 78m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Neil Gregory, David Llong, Jose Lopez Jr & Ben-Lord as they delve into all the latest TV, film and geekery news

The Geek Gauntlet Podcast-The fastest hour in podcasting!!!

68 Episodes

|

Avg Length 87m

|

Latest episode 10 days ago

share icon

Share

This is where you can catch the Geek Gauntlet podcast every Saturday night at 10PM EST. We will be doing not only the podcast, but we will be livestreaming some of the best games and having watch parties as well. So follow along and join us.

40.

Twisted Spirits

rank icon

-

Twisted Spirits

80 Episodes

|

Avg Length 52m

|

Latest episode 2 months ago

share icon

Share

A weekly podcast by sister duo Crys & Kat, where they share stories and report back on their weekly adventures.

The Greatest Generation

519 Episodes

|

Avg Length 65m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

A Star Trek podcast by two guys who are a bit embarrassed to have a Star Trek podcast. After reviewing all of Star Trek: The Next Generation and DS9, we're reviewing Star Trek: Voyager from beginning to end. Check out Greatest Trek, our spinoff about all the new Star Trek series!
Two Bandits Watching Bluey

145 Episodes

|

Avg Length 35m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

What up party people! Join Greg and Miek, two fathers who are chronologically jumping into every single episode, every Monday and find out why Bandit Heeler is the best father ever, in this world of Bluey! Feel free to find us @WatchingBluey on Twitter or email us at [email protected]!!

43.

/Film Daily

rank icon

-

/Film Daily

1447 Episodes

|

Avg Length 42m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Movie & TV discussion from the editors and writers at slashfilm.com.

44.

Parks and Recollection

rank icon

-

Parks and Recollection

70 Episodes

|

Avg Length 46m

|

Latest episode 5 days ago

share icon

Share

Treat yo’ self! Join Jim O’Heir - a.k.a. Jerry Gergich - and writer Greg Levine as they *literally* break down every episode of Parks and Recreation. From Ron Swanson’s love of various meats to Leslie Knope’s unwavering commitment to the people of Pawnee (and waffles), each week Jim and Greg relive their municipal glory days with exclusive behind-the scenes stories from the set and writers’ room. And along the way, they’re joined by cast members, writers, and friends of the show - people like Adam Scott, Rob Lowe, Aisha Muharrar, and Jon Glaser. Whether this is your first time watching or you feel like a Parks Department regular, grab your favorite Sweetums snack and let DJ Roomba drop the beat!

45.

Geeks Unleashed

rank icon

-

Geeks Unleashed

169 Episodes

|

Avg Length 77m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Two geeks separated by an ocean discuss the latest news in comics, film, TV, video games, and all things nerdy!
I'm Listening : A Frasier Podcast with Anita Flores

60 Episodes

|

Avg Length 52m

|

Latest episode 2 months ago

share icon

Share

Comedians disappear into the gentle-voiced vortex of hit TV show Frasier. No, this isn't Kevin Smith's Frasier podcast. Comedian and number one Frasier fan Anita Flores explores different themes and pivotal moments from the show with a new guest each episode.

47.

Sudden but Inevitable

rank icon

-

Sudden but Inevitable

63 Episodes

|

Avg Length 111m

|

Latest episode 1 year ago

share icon

Share

A TV rewatch podcast for single-season shows - featuring Browncoats, Bounty Hunters, first-timers and seasoned space jerks! If you love introducing your friends to your favorite shows, we are your people.
TV, I Say w/ Ashley Ray

107 Episodes

|

Avg Length 54m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

TV, I Say w/ Ashley Ray is a podcast dedicated to all things TV, hosted by Ashley Ray, the internet’s leading TV pop culture expert! A writer for Vulture, Variety and Emmy Magazine, each week Ashley keeps listeners up to date on the shows everyone is talking about, digs deep into classic tropes, and breaks down the best moments in television with some of your favorite comedians, actors, TV writers and more! TV, I Say with Ashley Ray is the hangout sitcom of a podcast you’ve been waiting for.

49.

The Bravo Docket

rank icon

-

The Bravo Docket

91 Episodes

|

Avg Length 51m

|

Latest episode 10 days ago

share icon

Share

The Bravo Docket is a podcast where two practicing attorneys examine and discuss the lawsuits and legal disputes of reality television personalities. Press play for facts, fun, and Law 101.


Cesie is admitted to the State Bar of New York. Angela is admitted to the State Bars of Texas, Kansas, and Missouri.


The podcast, the statements we make whether in our own media or elsewhere, and any content we post are for entertainment purposes only and do not provide legal advice. By listening to the podcast you are neither Cesie nor Angela's client. Any party consuming our information should consult a lawyer for legal advice. The podcast, our opinions, and our posts, are our own and are not associated with past and/or current employers, Bravo TV, or any other television network. For questions, comments, media inquiries, praises, gripes, and anything else, email us at [email protected]


Access bonus content, listening links, and additional near-daily updates here: https://linktr.ee/thebravodocket

Become a member at https://plus.acast.com/s/thebravodocket.



Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

50.

Cartoon Boom

rank icon

-

Cartoon Boom

429 Episodes

|

Avg Length 52m

|

Latest episode 8 months ago

share icon

Share

Celebrate all your favorite cartoons both old and new! Laugh and reminisce along with the hosts as they review cartoons, anime, and animated films chosen by the listeners.

51.

Mac & Gu Movie Club

rank icon

-

Mac & Gu Movie Club

664 Episodes

|

Avg Length 45m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Podcast bringing you friendship.
Movies & TV entertain us - so we discuss them.
Fantasy Drafts, Tiering, Movie Reviews, Top 10 Lists... We invented them all.
Tuesdays are Gu's Days.
Join the conversation on Twitter: @MACandGUpodcast

52.

The Amazing Nerd Show

rank icon

-

The Amazing Nerd Show

321 Episodes

|

Avg Length 99m

|

Latest episode 9 hours ago

share icon

Share

A show for Nerds by Nerds! We discuss all the latest news and rumors in Nerdom! From Film Reviews, to Comic Books, Horror, Video Games, & Wrestling, we cover it all! We‘re your Nerd Hub For Pop Culture!

53.

3 Geeks Podcast

rank icon

-

3 Geeks Podcast

228 Episodes

|

Avg Length 61m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Group of longtime friends discussing the week in geek. We are a conversation based podcast and will allow the conversation to dictate the topics. Plus our favorite movies, tv shows, comic books and video games. There are tangents to be heard on every episode. Send your topics and questions to [email protected] #podcast #television #TVshows #movies #comicbooks #Discussion #interviews Follow us on Twitter / Instagram @3geekspodcast Youtube www.youtube.com/3geeksnetwork Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/3-geeks-podcast/support

54.

Tender Loving Care...?

rank icon

-

Tender Loving Care...?

214 Episodes

|

Avg Length 59m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

A Podcast Guiding You Through The Trashtopia Of TLC and Bravo Shows.
Hosted By Pauline & Kate

New Episode Every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday!

Access bonus episodes on Patreon

Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Smoke & Mirrors Podcast

197 Episodes

|

Avg Length 77m

|

Latest episode 3 months ago

share icon

Share

Rob, Triz and Dave (The Oues) run through weekly movie, TV and entertainment news.
The Brothers review films, give their takes on the news as they work their way through the line up of cinema and TV in a fun and lighthearted chat format - all while vaping up a storm!

56.

Your Mom & Dad

rank icon

-

Your Mom & Dad

555 Episodes

|

Avg Length 99m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Your Mom & Dad, Jess and Evan Ambrose - partners of 16 years, welcome you into their home every week to chat about life, love, sex, and a whole lot of reality tv! Join them every Wednesday for reality tv recaps (The Bachelor, Love is Blind, Vanderpump Rules, etc), special guests, advice segments, and some good laughs!
CSI: The Vegas Files Podcast

117 Episodes

|

Avg Length 23m

|

Latest episode 11 months ago

share icon

Share

A Weekly Episodic Breakdown and Review on Every Episode on CSI: Crime Scene Investigation
Too Young For This Trek: The Search for Booty (A Star Trek Podcast)

124 Episodes

|

Avg Length 72m

|

Latest episode 1 month ago

share icon

Share

There have been nearly 800 on screen stories in the Star Trek franchise. Erik, MC, & Troy have seen them all, & now they’re on a mission to introduce their friend, Tyler, to the galaxy-spanning series in a completely nonsensical order on “Too Young For This Trek: A Star Trek Podcast”! After diving in with a recap of Picard Season 1, the guys compiled a list of some of the best (and worst) episodes from the entire franchise’s history for Tyler to pick from at random in an effort to make the continuity of Star Trek even more confusing!
Jay And Bay Neighbor Gamers

164 Episodes

|

Avg Length 58m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

We are a couple of guys that discuss our passion of video games, streaming, and movies. Our age difference of about one decade is somewhat comical as the younger Jay reveals some not-so-obvious gamer insight to Bay. Together this is a fun time of video game news, reviews, and criticism.
BWAAA! a King of the Hill Podcast

196 Episodes

|

Avg Length 50m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to BWAAA! A King of the Hill Podcast hosted by Rusty, Mike, and producer Mason . They take it one episode at a time of the modern classic FOX's King of the Hill.

61.

Best Friend Reviews

rank icon

-

Best Friend Reviews

131 Episodes

|

Avg Length 57m

|

Latest episode 8 months ago

share icon

Share

Hosts Kelly and James, two lifelong friends, discuss and rate movies. They also create bonus content in the Best Friends HQ like beer reviews, theater reviews and top 5 lists.
Cinescare Horror Podcast

90 Episodes

|

Avg Length 89m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

A podcast devoted to all things horror...especially movies! Best-selling horror author Matthew Speak, Joe Janz, SuperFan Marc Pyskaty, and film critic James Oster guide you through a tangled web of horrors in this bi-weekly podcast. Please subscribe and rate us on your podcast app of choice!

63.

The Geeked Podcast

rank icon

-

The Geeked Podcast

67 Episodes

|

Avg Length 31m

|

Latest episode 6 months ago

share icon

Share

Are you a self proclaimed geek looking for a safe haven? Look no more! Hosts and total superfans Princess Weekes and Tessa Netting give you your weekly energy boost of the worlds, fandoms and stories you love on The Geeked Podcast! Each week Tessa and Princess will skim the surface of what’s popular in geek culture and deep dive into the lore of Netflix worlds bigger than our own. Worlds like: Stranger Things, The Umbrella Academy, The Witcher and many more! You’ll also get to hear from some of your favorite actors and creatives on fun behind-the-scenes tidbits and, of course, what they are geeking out about. Geeked is an emotion and we are ready to share it with you!! Produced by @NetflixGeeked and Spoke Media Follow our hosts: @TessaNetting, @WeekesPrincess
Willie Hears Ya: A Scottish Simpsons Podcast

16 Episodes

|

Avg Length 30m

|

Latest episode 2 years ago

share icon

Share

Join Ian, a Simpsons fan from Scotland as he and friends talk about every Simpsons episode chronologically in their quest to create a list of the "Best, Epiosdes, Ever!" We will also have our feature segment, "Willie Hears Ya" where you, the listener can write, leave voicemails about The Simpsons and our various topics every week.

65.

Deck The Hallmark

rank icon

2

Deck The Hallmark

1143 Episodes

|

Avg Length 45m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

You did it! You found your new favorite podcast! Congrats! Join Bran, Dan, and friends as they attempt to watch and review made-for-tv movies. Just a bunch of friends...watching made-for-tv movies. What could go wrong? Watch us EXCLUSIVELY on Philo - philo.tv/dth Listen ad-free at bramblejamplus.com Follow us - Instagram: @hallmarkpodcast Twitter: @hallmarkpodcast Facebook: Deck The Hallmark Podcast *Deck the Hallmark is NOT affiliated with Hallmark Media*
Greatest Trek: New Star Trek Reviewed

268 Episodes

|

Avg Length 61m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

The unofficial, irreverent and filthy aftershow for all the new Star Trek television: Discovery, Picard, Lower Decks, Short Treks, Prodigy, Strange New Worlds, and anything else they throw at us. Each Friday after a new episode of Star Trek, Adam and Ben recap, review and roast all the New Trek. Check out our other show, The Greatest Generation, a Star Trek podcast by a couple of guys who are a little bit embarrassed to have a Star Trek podcast!
So Bad It's Good with Ryan Bailey

852 Episodes

|

Avg Length 115m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

When culture pops, so does Ryan Bailey. On So Bad It's Good, a daily podcast presented by Betches Media, Ryan dissects the best (and worst) entertainment has to offer, welcoming special guests to chat about all the latest headlines, big TV moments (past and present), and literally every scandal, feud, or Hollywood controversy that’s made us lose our sh*t. (We’re looking at you, Tom Sandoval.) Twitter: @sobaditsgood3, @ryanbailey25 Instagram: @sobaditsgoodwithryanbailey, @ryanbailey25 Email us: [email protected]
No Filter With Zack Peter

788 Episodes

|

Avg Length 42m

|

Latest episode 4 hours ago

share icon

Share

Serving you the hottest reality TV and pop culture tea all week long! From the latest news on the Real Housewives, deep dives into celebrity legal scandals, and unfiltered conversations with your favorite stars - Zack Peter has you covered. And he always keeps receipts. For more, follow @nofilterwithzack @justplainzack

69.

K Drama Chat

rank icon

-

K Drama Chat

100 Episodes

|

Avg Length 54m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

K Drama Chat is a weekly series where we take one Korean (K) Drama each season and and recap and analyze each episode. We're Joanna, Jen and Sung Hee. We love K Dramas and we want to go deep and explore the many layers and meanings of our favorite K Dramas. Here are the shows we've covered: Season 5 - Mr. Queeen Season 4 - 25, 21 Season 3 - Mr. Sunshine Season 2 - It's Okay to Not Be Okay Season 1 - Hotel Del Luna

70.

Light On Light Through

rank icon

-

Light On Light Through

376 Episodes

|

Avg Length 22m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Paul Levinson talks about TV, movies, politics, social media, outer space, good food, science fiction; occasionally reads from his science fiction stories, plays concerts of his music, interviews other authors
Who Back When | A Doctor Who Podcast

414 Episodes

|

Avg Length 80m

|

Latest episode 6 days ago

share icon

Share

There are hundreds of Doctor Who episodes and stories out there and we intend to watch them all! Not just that – We’ll watch, review, discuss, debate, rate and praise and/or poke holes in every episode of Doctor Who, starting with the 1963 pilot. That’s right; we’re beginning with William Hartnell and then working our way forward through time, episode by episode and Doctor by Doctor. In parallel, we’re also reviewing New Who, starting with Eccleston in the 2005 revival. At the time of writing this, we’re already well into the Tom Baker and Peter Capaldi eras! From comparing Dalek and Cybermen military strategems to ranking companions by hairstyle, we’ve got it covered.
First Contact: The Next Generation Introcast

121 Episodes

|

Avg Length 34m

|

Latest episode 1 month ago

share icon

Share

A Star Trek The Next Generation Introcast
Grey 17 - A Babylon 5 Podcast

121 Episodes

|

Avg Length 76m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Experience Babylon 5 for the first time all over again with the Grey 17 crew! Join a group of B5 super fans and complete newbies as we experience every episode of the landmark series. We will have spoiler free reviews of each episode, and then those rewatching the show can join us beyond the rim where we discuss spoilers and the show as a whole. Become a Patreon supporter!: https://www.patreon.com/Grey17Podcast
Critically Acclaimed Network

768 Episodes

|

Avg Length 87m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

Film critics William Bibbiani and Witney Seibold host a series of ongoing shows, featuring CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED (new movie reviews), CANCELED TOO SOON (retrospectives of short-lived TV shows), WE'VE GOT MAIL, CRITICALLY RECLAIMED, THE IRON LIST, and more!

Sister Wives: Love Should Be Multiplied Not Divided

60 Episodes

|

Avg Length 69m

|

Latest episode 1 month ago

share icon

Share

A husband and his (only) wife give a weekly breakdown to the newest season of the TLC sinking ship, known as, "Sister Wives!" Follow along as this couple talks about all things, Brown family, Coyote Pass and Lula Roe! Not suitable for children... or people who actually like the Brown family.
You Have Been Watching: A British Sitcom Podcast

36 Episodes

|

Avg Length 69m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

YOU HAVE BEEN WATCHING is a podcast all about British sitcoms.
Join your hosts Tony Black and Robert Turnbull as they discuss classic sitcoms, forgotten gems and curiosities, and dissect the themes, ideas, context and meaning of the comedies we have grown up with...
A proud part of the We Made This podcast network.

77.

Get Your Binge On

rank icon

-

Get Your Binge On

53 Episodes

|

Avg Length 37m

|

Latest episode 4 months ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to Get Your Binge On! Host Jessica Bolton will dive into some of her favorite shows, films, and documentaries to discuss the rich storytelling, how the show was created, and all best/worst moments. They may not necessarily be the mainstream or popular picks, and you may not see them in the Netflix top 10. The hope is you will find your new favorite binge, or find an outlet to discuss amazing television!

78.

Quest Me!

rank icon

-

Quest Me!

62 Episodes

|

Avg Length 94m

|

Latest episode 1 month ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to Quest Me! - The weekly Star Wars Reaction and review podcast from Twist My Arm!
The Neighbourhood Rewatch

182 Episodes

|

Avg Length 57m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

The Award Winning Podcast - That’s Sometimes About Neighbours.


Buy Our Shit

http://www.redbubble.com/people/watchneighbour


Subscribe to the Patreon for bonus episodes and early access to the main podcast for just £1 a month (Plus VAT)

www.patreon.com/neighbourhoodrewatch


All our other links

https://linktr.ee/neighbourhoodrewatch

Become a member at https://plus.acast.com/s/the-neighbourhood-rewatch.



Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

80.

The Big Flow

rank icon

-

The Big Flow

25 Episodes

|

Avg Length 47m

|

Latest episode 8 months ago

share icon

Share

Shitshow - that sums us up in one word. But when we aren't recording shitshows, We're recapping the Episodes of 1000lb Sisters! So come give us a listen, Interact with us on our socials & Give us a rate and review. Thanks for stopping by! :) Instagram : @thebigflowpodcast726TikTok : @thebigflowpodcastTwitter : @bigflowpodcastReddit: r/1000lbsisterspodcast

81.

Nostaljunk Podcast

rank icon

-

Nostaljunk Podcast

47 Episodes

|

Avg Length 49m

|

Latest episode 2 years ago

share icon

Share

Join Matt McGrath, Kyle Smith and Jonathan Parsons, and guests as they discuss, revisit and review nostalgia from the 80s and 90s: movies, music, TV, cartoons, toys, video games and more! Obsessed with horror movies, metal music and craft beer, Matt and Kyle tie together multiple sidebars making for an engaging and entertaining listen for everyone!

Critically Optimistic: Movie Reviews

37 Episodes

|

Avg Length 63m

|

Latest episode 5 months ago

share icon

Share

We are your hosts Janko and Mac, welcome to Critically Optimistic: Movie Reviews. Join us as we create some exciting double features and show our opinions on various movies, our likes and dislikes and everything else that makes a film tick. We release a NEW episode every last Tuesday of the month. For more of our personal taste you can follow our letterboxd accounts listed in our social media. Jarjar: https://letterboxd.com/JarxesMaximus/ mac: https://letterboxd.com/foeapple/

83.

Dang Ol Podcast

rank icon

2

Dang Ol Podcast

132 Episodes

|

Avg Length 79m

|

Latest episode 1 day ago

share icon

Share

A weekly retrospective rewatch of the Adult Swim Classic Cartoon, ”The Venture Brothers”.

84.

Sexy Unique Podcast

rank icon

1

Sexy Unique Podcast

697 Episodes

|

Avg Length 60m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

A podcast for geniuses, hosted by Lara Marie Schoenhals and Carey O'Donnell.


Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/sexyuniquepodcast

TikTok - @sexyuniquepodcast

Instagram - @sexyuniquepod

Merch - https://sexyuniquestore.com



Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

85.

The Measure of a Fan

rank icon

1

The Measure of a Fan

104 Episodes

|

Avg Length 55m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

PJ Montgomery and Mat Troy are life long Star Trek fans. Eliot Red hasn't really watched much Star Trek at all. PJ and Mat decided Eliot should watch all of it. In chronological order. Listen to their discussions as they go through the entire franchise, one episode at a time. Poor Eliot doesn't know what he's in for.
Next Stop Everywhere: The Doctor Who Podcast

320 Episodes

|

Avg Length 81m

|

Latest episode 8 days ago

share icon

Share

Charles Skaggs & Jesse Jackson are your guides to Doctor Who, the world's longest-running SF series. All of time and space...Where do you wanna start?

87.

Hack The Movies

rank icon

-

Hack The Movies

276 Episodes

|

Avg Length 91m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Tony and the Hack The Movies crew twice a week as they talk about tapes or discuss newer movies and film topics!

88.

In Your Howse

rank icon

-

In Your Howse

310 Episodes

|

Avg Length 57m

|

Latest episode 4 days ago

share icon

Share

Get ready for this WORK! Pro Wrestling Manager/Music/Podcast Producer Hollywood Howse teams up with Content Creator Hypocrisy Jones for a jam packed, fun filled and highly opinionated pro wrestling podcast! Come join The Howsehold!

89.

Scene N Nerd

rank icon

-

Scene N Nerd

437 Episodes

|

Avg Length 69m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Welcome to Scene N Nerd Podcast, your ultimate geek and pop culture hub! Join hosts Sarah Belmont and Will Polk as they delve into the latest TV shows and movies from the entertainment giants - Marvel Studios, DC Studios, Star Wars, Star Trek, and more. We don't just review, we bring you the latest entertainment news, keeping you in the loop with the ever-evolving world of geekdom. Subscribe and join us on this exciting journey into the heart of pop culture!

90.

Yum Yum Podcast

rank icon

-

Yum Yum Podcast

237 Episodes

|

Avg Length 85m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

A podcast in which a husband and wife team try to watch and breakdown episodes of science fiction television.
Interdimensional RSS: The Unofficial Rick and Morty Podcast

190 Episodes

|

Avg Length 58m

|

Latest episode 1 month ago

share icon

Share

Home of the Unofficial Rick and Morty Podcast!

The Twilight Zone Podcast

288 Episodes

|

Avg Length 44m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Tom Elliot in the Rondo award winning Twilight Zone Podcast. A journey through Rod Serling’s classic television series. With reviews, interviews and readings from The Twilight Zone...

93.

Crusher Convo Podcast

rank icon

-

Crusher Convo Podcast

32 Episodes

|

Avg Length 85m

|

Latest episode 2 months ago

share icon

Share

A deep dive of Star Trek: TNG in the eyes of Beverly Crusher and the Crusher Family. Also, celebrating the talents of Gates McFadden. Where we are Crushing the Conversation, One episode at a Time!

Queers Gone By with Kate Butch and Caitlin Powell

194 Episodes

|

Avg Length 55m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

Notorious comedy queers Caitlin Powell (flame-haired stand-up menace) and big idiot from RuPaul’s Drag Race UK Kate Butch are delving deep into their childhoods, reliving films, TV shows, and snacks, to see if there’s any way of pinpointing the things that made them the queer icons they are today. For a healthy serving of nostalgia through the gayest lens imaginable, tune in to Queers Gone By every Throwback Thursgay! From the CBBC classic Tracy Beaker to Disney Channel favourites like Hannah Montana, via niche Dutch cartoon Help! I’m A Fish, we’ve been taking a trip down memory lane every week to discover the things that made us queer, camp and generally iconic! Queers Gone By is your one stop shop for nostalgia and the unpacking of repressed childhood memories (but in a fun way)! Got an idea for something for us to review? Thinking ’these are things that made me queer’? Follow us at @queersgoneby and let us know!

95.

First Eps

rank icon

-

First Eps

114 Episodes

|

Avg Length 40m

|

Latest episode 3 days ago

share icon

Share

There’s new streaming TV series being released every day. At First Eps we take the guess work out of deciding which new shows to check out by watching the first episode of these series and talking about them with you. Join us for, what’s always, a fun discussion and review of all the new First Eps!

Denim-wrapped Nightmares, a Supernatural podcast

126 Episodes

|

Avg Length 39m

|

Latest episode 11 days ago

share icon

Share

Join Berly and LA as they explore the TV series, Supernatural, episode by episode. Over drinks, they'll discuss lore, gore, and what they adore about the Winchesters and their adventures. Now, let's get tipsy! CW/TW for violent and lewd commentary; listeners beware! 🔞

97.

Avenge This!

rank icon

-

Avenge This!

65 Episodes

|

Avg Length 64m

|

Latest episode 11 days ago

share icon

Share

From the nerds at Debate This!, this is your weekly roundup of the latest MCU series and/or whatever DC property we feel like covering. As the one and only podcast out there dedicated to comic book adaptation content, it's our civic duty to meticulously pick these apart and compose wild fan theories about them. Year 2 includes Moon Knight, Ms. Marvel, She-Hulk, The Batman, Morbius, and Dr. Strange: Multiverse of Madness.
Attitude Era Wrestling Review

138 Episodes

|

Avg Length 80m

|

Latest episode 6 months ago

share icon

Share

Two guys who think today's wrestling is garbage go back and watch wrestling 25 years ago to see if the Attitude Era was really that great, or have we just romanticized it. Drew and Arnold watch WWF (now WWE) and WCW and give their opinions.#AEW #WWE #WrestlingCommunity #PodcastRecommendations #Applepodcasts #GooglePodcasts #iHeartRadio #Stitcher #IWC #wrestlingfans #prowrestling #Raw #Smackdown #Nitro
The Good Evening, Kiddies! Podcast

155 Episodes

|

Avg Length 28m

|

Latest episode 9 months ago

share icon

Share

A Tales From the Crypt Review, going through all seven seasons. Rate, review, and subscribe! Are you on Facebook? Then LIKE The Good Evening, Kiddies Podcast page! https://ko-fi.com/thegoodeveningkiddiespodcast
Creek Talk Podcast with Stephen & Jayme

124 Episodes

|

Avg Length 110m

|

Latest episode 2 days ago

share icon

Share

“Creek Talk Podcast” is a weekly Dawson’s Creek Recap show hosted by two best friends who share a love for the 90’s teen drama. Your hosts, Stephen & Jayme, will be breaking down an episode by season and will give their opinions and personal stories as to how they relate to the show. So, Creek Talkers, grab a drink, the nearest rowboat and your favorite framed photo of Steven Spielberg and join us every Friday for a BRAND NEW episode of “Creek Talk Podcast!”

TV Reviews Podcasts

TV reviews podcasts are audio shows that provide in-depth analysis and critique of popular TV series. Hosted by expert reviewers, these podcasts offer insightful commentary on all aspects of the show, from the writing and acting to the cinematography and production design. Listeners can expect to hear detailed reviews of the latest episodes, with commentary on the show's strengths and weaknesses. Some TV reviews podcasts also provide context by comparing the show to similar programs in its genre or by examining the cultural significance of the show.

Top 100 TV Reviews Podcasts

TV reviews podcasts offer a valuable resource for viewers who want to deepen their understanding and appreciation of their favorite shows. Our listeners have taken the liberty of rating the top TV reviews podcasts for you. So, whether you're looking for critical analysis or simply want to hear other people's opinions, TV reviews podcasts provide a thoughtful and engaging way to engage with your favorite TV series.

What's the best TV reviews podcast now in 2024?

Goodpods aggregates the best Tv Reviews podcasts people are choosing to right now. From Tv Reviews-favorites to new releases, these shows are guaranteed to be entertaining and informative. Check out the top-rated Tv Reviews podcasts in 2024 according to the Goodpods list. Explore our popular categories like Tv & Film PodcastsTrue Stories Podcasts, and TV Podcasts.

Frequently Asked Questions About TV Reviews Podcasts

What are TV Reviews Podcasts?

TV Reviews Podcasts are audio programs dedicated to critiquing and discussing television shows across various genres. These podcasts offer a platform for hosts and guests to share their insights, analyses, and opinions on the latest and classic TV series. Whether delving into specific episodes, seasons, or entire series, TV Reviews Podcasts provide a space for engaging discussions about the world of television.

How can TV review podcasts benefit TV enthusiasts and viewers?

TV Reviews Podcasts benefit TV enthusiasts and viewers by offering thoughtful critiques, analyses, and reviews of television content. Listeners gain insights into the strengths, weaknesses, and nuances of different shows, helping them make informed decisions about what to watch. These podcasts also create a community for fans to share their perspectives and engage in discussions about their favorite TV programs.

What topics are commonly covered in TV Reviews Podcasts?

TV Reviews Podcasts cover a diverse range of topics, including episode reviews, season analyses, discussions on character development, insights into storytelling techniques, and explorations of overarching themes within TV series. Additionally, podcasts may touch on the production quality, performances of the cast, and the cultural impact of specific shows.

Can you recommend some popular TV Reviews Podcasts?

Certainly! Some well-regarded TV review podcasts include "Binge Mode," "The Televerse," and "TV Talk Machine." These podcasts feature a mix of expert analyses, fan discussions, and reviews across a wide range of television genres, catering to the diverse interests of TV enthusiasts.

Are TV Reviews Podcasts suitable for both casual viewers and dedicated TV aficionados?

Yes, TV Reviews Podcasts are designed to be inclusive for both casual viewers and dedicated TV aficionados. They provide content that ranges from casual discussions for viewers looking for light commentary to in-depth analyses and critiques for those seeking a more profound understanding of their favorite TV shows.